We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home cooking”
Review of Pam's Pub and Grub

Pam's Pub and Grub
Ranked #23 of 133 Restaurants in Grand Island
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Grand Island, Nebraska
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home cooking”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

This was terrific value and awesome food! A full plate with the best fried chicken! Also had a hot roast beef. Again wonderful, tender. Will be going back for more

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CustomerService025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    18
    9
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Pleasant Surprise”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stopped by on a whim, looking for a home cooked meal and were impressed with the food. The salad bar was a step above what you'd usually expect. The broasted chicken buffet was excellent. We were pleasantly surprised and would stop back again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 272barbn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville, California
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Hard to find places like Pam's”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Wow!

I was in Grand Island this morning and needed something to eat. I saw the full parking lot at Pam's and pulled in.

This is a great, traditional cafe with good food and a constantly full coffee cup!

Great job Pam's! See you next time!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home Cooking”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

You know when you're traveling and don't know where to eat and want some good home cooking instead of fast food? Well, we found Pam's Grub & Pub in Grand Island NE. It's one of those restaurants frequented by the locals so you just know it is good food, and it sure was. The food was great, and the service was super. Necole was our server, and she was a real kick, so not only did we have a delicious meal, we also feel like we made a friend. Check it out, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great homestyle cooking food!”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

On the advice of a "local" our boy scout troop of 12 stopped here for dinner. It was a Friday night and they had fried chicken, mashed potatoes and more on their buffet alone with salad bar. The food was fabulous. Our scouts can really eat but no one left hungry. It's definitely a local hang out but the service was spectacular - very welcoming to our group. The fried chicken was spectacular - no one left hungry.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pam's Pub and Grub also viewed

 
Grand Island, NE
Grand Island, NE
 

Been to Pam's Pub and Grub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing