We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!”
Review of Ruby Tuesday

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ruby Tuesday
Ranked #46 of 132 Restaurants in Grand Island
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Grand Island, Nebraska
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

We have now been to this Ruby Tuesday three times and have enjoyed all three meals. The staff are all friendly and very accommodating. We had apps one evening, their thin crusts pizzas. One evening we went for the chicken and rib plate, melt in your mouth! The other night we had a trio combo of tilapia, lobster and shrimp with the salad bar. To me the food is almost as good as a five star restaurant. Must have a good chef in the house for now!!! We are lucky!!! We will continue to keep going back for sure

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tocman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    10
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hastings, Nebraska
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great place to bring the family.”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

If you like steak and shrimp or a tasty burger the menu is vast and the salad bar expansive. Fast friendly family oriented facility.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank dcfish2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island, Nebraska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“BEST RIBS”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Ruby Tuesday will always do their best to see that you are satisfied. They go the extra mile to please you. The ribs are awesome and one of our favorites.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank donna f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
326 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Yes, a typical Ruby Tuesday's which is not a bad thing :)”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We drove around looking for a place to eat that wouldn't take an hour. This seemed to be the place as the parking lot was not full. We both had soup and "garden bar". I chose broccoli cheese and my husband had chicken noodle. Both were good. Fresh ingredients on the salad bar were plentiful and good. The Waldorf salad was especially good as the apples were nice and crisp. With tea for both of us, our total bill was $24.93--a little pricey for us for lunch but it was quick and easy and relatively healthy.

There is nothing along the Interstate which was a shock! We had to drive to Grand Island to find something.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PhDNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Exactly what you would expect from Ruby Tuesday's”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Food was good. The salad bar was in great order with a lot of options. Our server was good. I had the mini hamburgers and the beef was exceptional. Also, the waitress never let our sodas get empty.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MtnWestTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing