We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for breakfast.”

Perkins Restaurant and Bakery
Ranked #15 of 132 Restaurants in Grand Island
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Illinois
Level Contributor
71 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast.”
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

I stopped this morning while on a business trip. My husband and I stopped because it was a chain that usually delivers for breakfast. We were not disappointed. The restaurant was clean, service was efficient and there was nothing to complain about! Would recommend to anyone.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ITravel286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    16
    9
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Nebraska
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Food was great but the coffee was horrible. Very, very strong & bitter. Couldn't drink it even after adding 3 packages sugar & 3 creamers & water.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wow...seems like everyone hated working here”
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Food was average. Host seemed like we interupted him to walk us to a table. Took forever to have them take our order and took order for much larger party first who got there well after us. Thanks for nothing.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WI_FoodReviews222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Level Contributor
201 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Hurry in for the Shrimp Asiago Omelet!”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We get here a couple times a year, most recently Saturday morning. Parking lot was mostly full, and there were about 10 people waiting when we got inside. Still, we were seated within a few minutes. DH opted for the chicken fried steak and pancakes. I was excited about repeating the shrimp asiago omelet that I enjoyed several weeks ago, and again, was not disappointed. Fresh ingredients, well prepared, more shrimp than I expected. I think their shrimp specials are only for a limited time, so get in there and try it! Some items are kind of pricey, but the portions are large. With beverages, our bill was under $30, but we used a coupon from being a MyPerkins member that brought it to under $20.

Service was fast and friendly. Our table was visited three times by managers asking if everything was all right or if we needed anything

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hoosierhusker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perkins Restaurant and Bakery also viewed

 
Grand Island, NE
 

Been to Perkins Restaurant and Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing