We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't be beat!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Grand Island I-80
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Grand Island
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, CO
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Can't be beat!”
Reviewed June 28, 2011

We were travelling from Denver to Chicago and stayed in Grand Island. We found this hotel on Priceline and got a good rate (we pre-paid to get an even better rate). We called to let them know we'd be checking in late - the clerk ws so pleasant and even told us to "Drive safely" before she got off the phone with me. We checked in late (after 11:00 PM) with no problems. We got into our room and were pleasantly surprised at how nice it was. It looked and felt like a high-class hotel!! The room was definitely updated and well cared for. The bed was big and so comfortable. The bathroom was super clean and the shower was nice and hot with good water pressure. It had a nice big fridge with freezer to fit all of our travel goodies and freezer packs. We were too late for the breakfast in the a.m. Overall this was a great find and we'd definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mskrugr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    135
    68
    20
    13
See reviews for
138
95
34
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, NE
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2011

Hotels along i-80 between Grand Island and North Platte tend to be overpriced, so at $70 with tax for two adults and two kids we gave this a go. On the whole, we were pleasantly surprised. The room was clean; beds were comfortable, with good mattresses & pillows and nice sheets; the towels were decent and the bathroom fixtures had all been recently replaced. We also had a fridge and microwave, but I don't think all rooms do. The TV was older, if you care (I don't). The staff was friendly.

The included breakfast was adequate - cold cereal, plain oatmeal, toast, muffins and apples, plus a waffle maker - and there were cookies, coffee and milk in the evening. If you want other eats, nearby offerings are slim - a restaurant in the adjacent Quality Inn and an Arby's. A trip up to Grand Island proper provides a lot more choices.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeedlessYouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
332 reviews
173 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2011

Another good nice motel, for those who haven’t read my other reviews, I tend to stay at $29 motels, just to put this into context.

Tonight's room was $50+,no complaints. Staff was helpful, room was clean, bed was sleepable, quiet and warm. It is much nicer when you can walk into a room and not have to wait an hour to take your coat off.

I didn’t have breakfast but took a quick look, four kinds of dry cereal, bread, rolls, the basics for those that look for those things. Great motel for the price.
(these reviews don’t get as long when there is nothing to complain about)

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim-OnTheWayHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2010

We stopped for a night on our travels and it was a disappointment for a Holiday Inn Express. It was very old and the rooms were musty smelling. No elevators. We did have a comfortable sleep (mattress & pillows), so it met our basic needs. The staff was very nice. We typically like Holiday Inn Express hotels for our travels, because the quality is consistently great - this was a disappointment and we wouldn't stay there again...the price was high for what we got!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaFunAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Island hotels
9.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Island
Hampton Inn Grand Island
#2 of 22 in Grand Island
339 reviews
9.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Grand Island
Rodeway Inn Grand Island
#15 of 22 in Grand Island
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#14 of 22 in Grand Island
87 reviews
9.6 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#6 of 22 in Grand Island
54 reviews
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 22 in Grand Island
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Grand Island I-80? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Grand Island I-80

Property: Days Inn Grand Island I-80
Address: 7800 S US Highway 281, Grand Island, NE 68803-9127
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Grand Island
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Grand Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Grand Island I-80 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Grand Island I-80 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Grand Island
Grand Island Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing