We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good salmon sandwich with a hard cider”
Review of Sin City

Sin City
Ranked #4 of 133 Restaurants in Grand Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
Dining style: Casual Dining
Restaurant details
Dining style: Casual Dining
Boulder, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
“Good salmon sandwich with a hard cider”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

My daughter and I had a very enjoyable dinner at Sin City. 2 (very large!) glasses of the Angry Orchard hard city, and 2 of the salmon/bacon sandwiches. Late on a Saturday evening, not crowded, very friendly service, the music a bit too loud for my tastes. Found the restaurant on TripAdvisor, and selected it because of the reviews, which were accurate.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    35
    12
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Nebraska
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always a favorite”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

The best handcrafted burger around. LOTS of variety, KILLER chili cheese fries.. the service leaves something to be desired, and it can get VERY packed on the weekend nights. But , worth the wait.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Angel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Platte, Nebraska, United States
1 review
“A great place to eat!”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Took my daughter, who lives with her mother, out to eat so I always like to take her someplace nice. And Sin City did not disappoint! The restaurant is clean and very nicely decorated. The staff was great, and really friendly. And the food was very tasty and a great value. Service was excellent, and I'm sure we'll go back!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island, Nebraska
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Grand Island's Surprise”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Great breakfast, maybe the best in town. Different atmosphere and crowd on Sunday morning but quite comfortable once you've been there. Sin City is worth a try. Haven't tried their lunches but I'm sure they're good. GI needs to keep this local place in business.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank patrick p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice, Nebraska
2 reviews
“Good food for a reasonable price”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

I believe that it is the cilantro mayo that makes the burgers so great. If you are in Grand Island, make sure to give it a try. Also, the shakes are real, and delicious.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sin City also viewed

 

Been to Sin City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing