We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Italian in GI”
Review of napoli's

napoli's
Ranked #7 of 133 Restaurants in Grand Island
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Kearney, Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Italian in GI”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Eat here all the time. Skip Olive Garden and come here instead. So much better Italian food and the rolls are the best.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    48
    12
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Nice aymosphere and great food. Nice bar area and a good place to meet up with friends like we do about once a month there. Friendly staff and people.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank COZYMELMIKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, NE
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Better Than I'd Expect”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Why give money to a chain (Olive Garden) down the road when the food is tastier and hotter here? First time visit and we enjoyed it immensely. Good service.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bumpy1800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Great Italian Cuisine”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

I was very impressed with the dinner I had recently at Napoli's. They started you out with some wonderful bread and herbed olive oil for dipping, then I had their Taste of Italy combination of chicken, lasagna, and manicotti. It came with a fresh side salad, and was served smothered in a wonderful cream/marinara sauce. The chicken was the best; the lasagna was just so-so. But I did enjoy it all, and the waitress really went out of her way to make sure I was enjoying my meal.

For dessert I had a slice of cheesecake to go - it obviously wasn't homemade, but it was very good.

Overall, I really liked the food, and I'm looking forward to dining there again the next time I'm in Grand Island.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cidbliq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“There is good Italian in the Midwest!”
Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

Was in town for a couple days and had heard from someone to try this place out.
Do yourself a favor and skip Olive Garden! In Omaha there are many good Italian places but this is just as good as the best in Omaha. Spoke with the owner over lunch. Very friendly and discussed how they prepare their sauces. After eating there you know the sauces didn't come from cans. Great lunch values. I'll be back here whenever I'm back in grand island!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Johnst14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed napoli's also viewed

 

Been to napoli's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing