We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE the chips & salsa”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of La Cabana

La Cabana
Ranked #74 of 132 Restaurants in Grand Island
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Grand Island, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“LOVE the chips & salsa”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Great food, good atmosphere, good prices & good serving sizes. Have noticed a few time on BUSY nights the staff doesn't seem to be able to keep up.....wait isn't as long as to get a table at texas tbone tho

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Penny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    9
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic Mexican Restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

This restaurant is excellent! The server was very friendly, the service was prompt, and the food was fantastic. Try the pollo arroz - yum!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelerWY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

Good food, nice service. a local treat. pleanty of area for large groups

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giltner, NE
1 review
“As Good As It Gets”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2011

Los Fantasticos Cuartos spent Friday, October 14, 2011 at La Cabana. We were greeted very politely when we walked in and were seated in a booth. The seats of the booth were very comfortable due to the fact that they weren't hard like most places. When the waiter came to our table to take our orders, he asked us first if it would be separate or together which most waiters don't do. I found that very nice. My food was awesome. I had three enchiladas with cheese sauce covering them. They would have come with shredded beef had I not asked for ground beef. I feel that this makes the restaurant authentic. It was a very clean place, not even a crumb on the floor. The cost of my food was $12.15 but I also asked for cheese sauce instead of white sauce, so I feel that the prices are very good, especially for what you get. My rating of this restaurant is 4.5 stars out of 5.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kenya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island, NE
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The optimum restaurant for a mexican dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2011

La Cabana Restaurant, a friendly place to eat a delicious mexican dinner. When you enter the restaurant a host is waiting for you. The host takes you the menu together with a bascket of appetizing chips and salsa that comes free with your order. The menu offers multiple items fajitas, burritos, tacos, enchiladas ect. One of the most interesting things about La Cabana is that they have wine, beer and a variety of seafood. The astmophere is perfect they have mexican music playing in the background. The restaurant is also embellished with mexican decorations. Their service is great, the restaurant is also clean and not to busy.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LosCuatroAmigos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cabana also viewed

Grand Island, NE
Grand Island, NE
 
Grand Island, NE
 

Been to La Cabana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing