We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved This Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Island
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Grand Island
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Russell, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Loved This Hotel”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We loved this hotel! Everything appeared to be new. Everything was immaculately clean. The bed and pillows were so comfortable.The pool was nice and the hot tub was large and worked great. The breakfast buffet had lots of hot items and a large variety of other items. All the staff was very friendly and made you feel at home. They even had fresh baked cookies when we checked in and in the evening. What made this hotel so unique was the manager's reception from 5:30 to 7:00. There was cheese and crackers, vegetables and dip, chips and salsa, a snack mix, and beverages. I think this is only on Mon.- Thurs. though. There are VCR's in the rooms and DVD's to borrow from the front desk and they give you popcorn to pop in your microwave in the room. We had a fourth floor room and it was very quiet. We were in the area just to pick up a car that we had bought so we had lots of "hotel time". We had a very enjoyable time here!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ParkDreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    44
    13
    5
    6
See reviews for
71
54
7
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

Great new hotel with fun, colorful decor. Room was comfy with mini frig and microwave. Large breakfast area. Nice lobby with little shop for snacks. Outside seating area. Workout room had new equipment. Front desk accommodated my request for room on top floor. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NavyDave1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kankakee, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Probably a ten minute drive off I-80, but worth it if you are driving through. They put us in a very nice suite, which was perfect. Looks like a newer property, had a good size breakfast area off the lobby. Did not check out the pool, but would recommend this property. Wild wings on the other side of the property. Good hotel!

Room Tip: top floor worked well for us, quick elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ticket14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We decided to stop in Grand Island to detour off of boring I-80 and drive the sandhills to Alliance. Which I highly recommend. It adds a little time to the drive but makes up for it with scenery, plus you can stop at Carhenge. This Fairfield rivaled some resorts I have stayed in. Service was top notch. Gym was excellent. Our upgraded suite made us want to stay an extra night. I don't how old the hotel was but it seemed brand new. Do yourself a favor and get off I-80 for a little bit and stop at this Fairfield.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank noshame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

by other reviews saying that this place is great. It's new and it appears to be clean, but it's not worth the price. Better to stay at the Holiday Inn next door. It's run by young kids that play loud pop music in the lobby and give the worst advise about where to dine in the city. While trying to work in the computer room located near the lobby, it's impossible to talk on the phone or concentrate due to the music and the teenage chatter from the lobby.

While the rooms appear to be clean, it's difficult to sleep because it felt like something was biting me the entire night. From the little red welts on my face and around my ankles and back of my knees in the morning, something was.

If you like running into fat men with beer guts wearing tank tops and mutton chops as you walk from your room to the elevator, stay here.

Room Tip: Go to a Holiday Inn instead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Santo04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

This hotel is failry new. It is very clean and well kept. Good location. Good beds. Breakfast was average. I did have some problem controling the hot and cold water with the bathroom sink. It was either cold or hot, no inbetween. Sometimes couldn't get the cold to work. Also, had problems with the ac. I talked to maintenance and they said not to turn it all the way down to 60. It appatently has an automatic shut off if you set it below 62. If that is the case why does the thermosate go to 60. Room never did cool down completely.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester MN
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2012

We like to stay at Fairfield Inn properties because we know what to expect. This one exceeded our expectations. We were graciously greeted at check-in. The room was immaculate. The bed, as usual, was so comfortable we struggled arising in the morning.

The breakfast on offer was more extensive than at some Fairfield properties. We especially appreciated servings of sausage patties and scrambled eggs.

Room Tip: It seems almost any room should be a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mudala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Island hotels
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Island
Hampton Inn Grand Island
#2 of 22 in Grand Island
342 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Grand Island
Candlewood Suites Grand Island
#10 of 22 in Grand Island
8 reviews
3.3 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#6 of 22 in Grand Island
56 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Grand Conference Center fka Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Island

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Island
Address: 805 Allen Dr, Grand Island, NE 68803-3337
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Grand Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Grand Island
#2 Family Hotel in Grand Island
#2 Business Hotel in Grand Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott gives you confidence that your trip will be a success because we consistently deliver a hotel experience that's just right. Our knowledgeable and courteous staff is available to help 24 hours a day. Take advantage of our complimentary amenities at every Fairfield Inn and Suites, including breakfast, in-room high-speed Internet and Wi-Fi in the lobby. Enjoy comfortable and spacious guest rooms that allow you to work and relax. Relax and unwind with our plush mattresses and fluffy pillows. Or work off some steam in our pool and exercise room. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, Fairfield Inn & Suites provides everything you need to make the most out of your stay. Great value and great service, all backed by a name you can believe in: Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Island Hotel Grand Island
Fairfield Inn And Suites Grand Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing