We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A traveling fav”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Grand Island
Certificate of Excellence
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A traveling fav”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

We travel through here several times a year and if we are ready to stop near Grand Island we stay at the BW. One of our favorite "road side" traveling on the freeway motels. Only down side is that it is 5 miles from I-80. Clean, comfy bed, good TV, modern, good wi-fi, nice staff AND one of the better "free" breakfast meals on the road!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    81
    27
    7
    4
See reviews for
145
102
15
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Canby, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Great place to stay nice rooms and friendly people would stay again. They have a great Breakfast the Motel is very claen and very modern. The wirerless internet worked great i worked from my room for a few hours with any interruptions. I did not use the Pool or Excersise room.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gretna, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 15, 2014

This is a very nice, comfortable hotel and the staff is wonderful. The room was very nice and roomy. They keep the breakfast well stocked and fresh. Will certainly stay here again! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice place stay in Grand Island. I didn't use the pool...but it looked very nice.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2014

The room was so nice, comfy and warm we didn't have the nice dinner we wanted, we ordered pizza in and we almost didn't go to the show we had tickets for. It was worth every penny! We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2013

This is our hotel of choice for over-flow relatives who come to visit us in Grand Island. New. Excellent staff. Always kudos for the breakfast. My elderly parents loved the attention, the suite, and being placed in a quiet part of the hotel away from a very joyous holiday family reunion. Book early, as Grand Island hosts many conventions.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 26, 2013

This hotel was clean, beds were comfortable. Breakfast was your typical continental breakfast- but with a pancake maker instead of the waffle maker! Staff was nice and helpful. The only thing missing was a restaurant/bar on site. There were restaurants nearby, but since we were there on a holiday, not much was open and nothing open later in the evening. Overall- this is a great place to stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kyle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mondamin, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Start your day with a smile - even the breakfast cook smiles. These folks get me off to a good start. Good breakfast (fresh u-make them pancakes) following a good nights sleep in a comfortable room (bed, desk, & chair were put here with comfort in mind). It's evident the owner's interest does not stop with the property but really shows through in their help - caring, friendly folks.

Room Tip: I've stayed in several - King Room - all excellant
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Island hotels
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Island
Hampton Inn Grand Island
#2 of 22 in Grand Island
334 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Island
3.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#5 of 22 in Grand Island
53 reviews
9.3 mi away
Days Inn Grand Island I-80
Days Inn Grand Island I-80
#4 of 22 in Grand Island
335 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Conference Center fka Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites
Address: 2707 South Locust Street, Grand Island, NE 68801-8229 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Island Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Grand Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Grand Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing