We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Grand Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 26, 2013

This hotel was clean, beds were comfortable. Breakfast was your typical continental breakfast- but with a pancake maker instead of the waffle maker! Staff was nice and helpful. The only thing missing was a restaurant/bar on site. There were restaurants nearby, but since we were there on a holiday, not much was open and nothing open later in the evening. Overall- this is a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kyle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (434)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

350 - 356 of 434 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2013

Start your day with a smile - even the breakfast cook smiles. These folks get me off to a good start. Good breakfast (fresh u-make them pancakes) following a good nights sleep in a comfortable room (bed, desk, & chair were put here with comfort in mind). It's evident the owner's interest does not stop with the property but really shows through in their help - caring, friendly folks.

Room Tip: I've stayed in several - King Room - all excellant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I enjoy staying at this hotel. Amenities are nice (indoor heated pool, hot breakfast items, nice decor). While off the interstate several miles (which most of the hotels are), the location isn't inconvenient. Fast food and sit-down restaurants are nearby. The beds are comfortable and rooms contain microwave/refrigerators which aren't terribly noisy. Parking is convenient around the property and I don't have to navigate a maze to find my room. The downtown area or the mall are just a few miles away. Walmart is just down the street.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ErieGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

The hotels environment is great, but the staff is the best around in accommodation, service and friendliness. Add to this...quality breakfast, comfortable rooms and an indoor pool and Jacuzzi. Take the middle exit to Grand Island, just past the Wall-Mart and on your left. From Interstate 80 this Hotel is closer than the Hotels off the Osborn expressway. .

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Moving my daughter to town for job relocation. Very impressed with this locally owned hotel. In talks with front desk team members, they were very happy to work here. They love the hotel owner, who is a well established developer in town. After returning home, my daughter stayed in hotel until her apartment was ready. She had a chance to meet the owner, and now I understand why this is such a nice midwest place to stay. When family visits, they all stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobby k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

By far the best Best Western we have ever stayed in! The front desk clerk (Stacy) was so sweet. She gave us directions for nearby shopping and made sure we had everything we needed to be set up for the night. The room was super clean and modern in design....could compare to any Hampton Inn or other hotel in that catagory. We got a great rate and enjoyed our stay. This hotel lives up to all the great reviews for sure!

Stayed: November 2013
Thank FamiliaAmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful building and landscaping.
Front desk staff were friendly, courteous and fast.
Room was roomy, clean and nicely decorated. Comfy bed and restful sleep. Full breakfast was a definite plus! Would stay here again. Only downfall was the weak tv remote.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank RangerAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Island hotels
3 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Island
Hampton Inn Grand Island
#2 of 22 in Grand Island
372 reviews
3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Island
3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Grand Island
Candlewood Suites Grand Island
#8 of 22 in Grand Island
19 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Grand Island
Ramada Grand Island
#7 of 22 in Grand Island
128 reviews
3.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#14 of 22 in Grand Island
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites

Address: 2707 S Locust St, Grand Island, NE 68801-8229 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Island Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Grand Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Grand Island
Price Range: $91 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing