We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Grand Island
Certificate of Excellence
Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Room 122 was outstanding. The room was large and spacious with high ceilings. Very clean room and bath. Bed was very comfy and had a restful sleep. . Staff was friendly. Breakfast decent. Would stay again! About 5 miles from I80. No problem with location..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyMiss37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    81
    27
    7
    4
See reviews for
150
104
15
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I've stayed here a couple of times, and think it is probably the best hotel in Grand Island. It has Large, modern, clean rooms; a very good free breakfast and good staff. It is close to Fonner park and the Harley dealership is right next door. It is my preferred hotel in Grand Island.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpn6163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with some friends of mine this last weekend. The most striking thing that a person notices about this hotel when you first arrive is how immaculately clean the parking lot, grounds, front lobby and hallways are. Check-in was a breeze and very organized. We even got to check in early. The front desk personnel were all very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a double queen room on the 3rd floor of the hotel (the highest floor) per our request. Our room and bathroom were spotless, and everything smelled very fresh. The room was a very comfortable space with modern furniture , flat screen tv, microwave and small refrigerator. There were enough linens and quality toiletries in the bathroom. The only thing I noticed is that the bathroom didn’t have an exhaust fan, so needless to say, after three of us taking showers at night, the room got a little humid. I got a pleasant night’s rest in a very comfortable bed with many comfortable pillows. In the morning, I went down for the complimentary breakfast buffet. It is the standard fare for most complimentary breakfasts: make-your-own waffles, biscuits and gravy, sausage links, bacon strips, hard boiled eggs, selection of cereals or packets of instant oatmeal, oranges, bananas, apples, Dannon yogurt and an array of small bite-sized danishes. Also provided were breads, bagels and English muffins for toasting. Coffee, orange juice, apple juice and milk were provided, too. The pool and hot tub are a bit smaller than the average hotel pools and hot tubs, but very clean and in proper working order. I did not personally use the work-out room, but my friend did, and she stated that everything was clean and in good working condition. We will all be back to this hotel again. If management keeps up the good job that they are doing now, it will be a pleasant stay for a long time to come. Thank You!

Room Tip: I always choose a room on the top floor to stay away from the ground level traffic and foot traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lml68508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neepawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Our check-in was quick and easy. The room was wonderful, it had lots of space. It was spotless!!. It was also close by, walking distance, to two places for dinner. Breakfast the next day was very good.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EJGnpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbury, Nebraska
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed here for a conference held in town at another venue. Helpful staff. Clean, spacious rooms. Bathroom room did rub against the toilet as you opened and closed but that was the worst of the visit. All-around quality hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NebraskaWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This is by far the best place to stay in Grand Isalnd the rooms are big and spacious and decorated beautifully the beds and pillows are remarkable the rooms have fridges and micros and lots of desk space to work.The bathrooms are spacious and lots of hot water for a shower.
The staff are very friendly and the breakfast area always has coffee.Can't comment about breakfast didn't try it left to early.But if I return to this area this is where I'm staying.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LEAVENONAJETPLANE65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I stayed one night here so I could do a morning blind tour to see the SandHill Cranes. The hotel is located just a few miles off the interstate. I agree with the previous reviewers the everything is super clean. And the bed and pillows are super comfortable. The room was large with a separate couch/desk area. A small fridge,microwave and coffee maker were provided.Th breakfast was great with both hot and cold items.
My only complaint would be the noise from the heater. Whenever it kicked on it sounded like a plane taking off and there was so much air pressure that the curtains were flying. I'm a light sleeper and it woke me up multiple times. There is also alot of street noise. They do have curtains but they are only "light blocking" not "blackout".
I would stay here again but i would definately bring ear plugs and an eye mask.

Room Tip: Try to ge a room toward the back for less street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LG4158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Island hotels
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Island
Hampton Inn Grand Island
#2 of 22 in Grand Island
339 reviews
3.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Island
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Conference Center fka Midtown
0.4 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#6 of 22 in Grand Island
54 reviews
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 22 in Grand Island
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites
Address: 2707 South Locust Street, Grand Island, NE 68801-8229 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Island Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Grand Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Grand Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing