We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Grand Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel over the holidays to get a little time away together and were very impressed. The room was VERY clean, as well as the remainder of the hotel. The breakfast was great, lots of options both hot and cold. The pool and hot tub area were also very nice, and the hot tub was HOT, just like we like it! The exercise room could use a little update, but it still served its purpose. We will definitely stay here again when we need a little getaway!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank chelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (411)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

376 - 382 of 411 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2013

This is our family's second stay here and both times have been just wonderful! We are a large family so we always get their 2 queen suite. The rooms are above average! Everything is new, clean and feels a bit fancy. The beds are very comfortable and the room quiet. The pool is cleaner than average hotel pools and the staff enforces safety rules. The TV in the room has a slightly better than average selection of channels which has been a life saver after a long day driving with a whole bunch of kids. Breakfast is wonderful and the staff helping there go out of their way to be helpful. The front desk staff has always been kind and helpful. We will stay here again and we recommend this one to anyone traveling through Grand Island!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peterson513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Hotel was very nice. Was surprised how far from highway,but worth the distance. Had plenty of locations to choose for dinner.Room was all that i needed for one night stay.Staff was very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank GARY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

We went to Grand Island to attend a concert and needed somewhere the grandkids would enjoy. We tried this and were pleasantly surprised by the staff, the room, and most of all, the pool. It was clean and warm! Not like a hot tub---they have that, as well, but the pool was certainly in the 80's. The breakfast was adequate to good, certainly not a cook to order, but they did have a waffel iron that my grandson thought was great! We'd stay there again.

Room Tip: Look out the window in the hall to the east and see a little pond, usually with ducks on it.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skiNebraska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Overall impression: This was a better-than-expected hotel. It appeared to be quite new, but it could also have been recently renovated. Service was friendly. It's located near I-80. It had a good swimming pool and hottub. The room was comfortable. Breakfast was excellent.

Reason for the stay: Overnight stop on a road trip from Chicago to Denver with my family.

The lobby, exterior, hallways: This is a clean hotel. The lobby has a high ceiling and a large, flat-screen TV. It has good lighting, and an Earth-tone color-scheme. I think that the designers of the exterior of the hotel were attempting to give it a "lodge" vibe. It's by no means a ski lodge or grand National Park lodge, but the use of the wood in the building's façade definitely gave it a rustic quality. The hallways were typical American hotel-style dark carpets and beige walls.

The pool: They had an indoor pool and hottub. My wife found the hottub quite comfortable. I did not join her. The room was well lit. My kids also enjoyed the pool. It was clean, didn't wreak of chlorine, and we had fun.

The room: It was quite comfortable. We had a double. All of us slept well and it was quiet. The bathroom was clean, if not a bit bland to look at. But what do you really want out of a one-night-stay? That said, I wouldn't have chosen the brown marble countertop. Marble's great, but this one, I thought, was a little ugly. (You may think otherwise). There was a flat-screen TV, and we watched a little TV, but not enough for it to make an impression.

Other amenities and service: We had the breakfast and it was excellent. They had a good variety to choose from: Belgian waffles, toast (including raisin toast), bagels, eggs, biscuits and gravy, bacon, cereal, hot oatmeal, coffee, milk, and juice. It was well-stocked, and appeared, on the whole, to be high quality. The people behind the front desk and in the breakfast area were friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank detailwatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

On our way from Chicago to Denver, we stopped for a Motel in Grand Island, NE. We did not have a reservation, so we just got off I-80 and found this gem. The hotel is a couple of years old and had a warm lobby to receive us and a very new and clean room. The fee brakfast was great with many choices including eggs and bacon, pancakes and other choices. The staff was friendly and they had a great room for us without a reservation - although we were there on September 23, so tourist traffic was low. If you are on the highway and need a nice place to stop and unwind, this is it.

It is a few miles (about 5) off of I-80, but worth it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed here on our way to Colorado and it was very nice. Comfortable bed, beautiful bathroom, nice breakfast. We didn't use the amenities, but the pool, hot tub, and work out room looked nice. Would stay here again!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Mommy-who-loves-Maui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Island hotels
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Island
Hampton Inn Grand Island
#2 of 22 in Grand Island
355 reviews
3.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Island
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Days Inn Grand Island I-80
Days Inn Grand Island I-80
#4 of 22 in Grand Island
356 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Conference Center fka Midtown
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#10 of 22 in Grand Island
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites

Address: 2707 South Locust Street, Grand Island, NE 68801-8229 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Island Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Grand Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Grand Island
Price Range: $97 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing