We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off the beaten track, but worth it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Island
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Grand Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 17, 2012

We have stayed in a number if holiday inn express hotels and thus was above average. It is about 4 miles off of the interstate and was a little hard to locate.

The service was excellent and the room spacious.

I'd stay there again

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmg1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Island
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 128 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2012

Incredible and friendly staff! Very clean room. Comfy beds and I loved the hot tub in the room. Next time I am going through Grand Island again that is the only place I will stay.

Room Tip: Spend the extra money and get a suite - it is worth it!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

Ive stayed at hotels across the world and this is the best hotel I've ever stayed at! Great staff and really clean! Will stay here more!!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonwalters7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

I have been staying at this hotel since the first of the year on business and now consider it my home away from home. The staff is always very welcoming. Its nice to be able to have a beer at the managers reception and not have to drive anywhere. They have a nice exercise room that is very clean and spacious. My favorite thing they offer at breakfast is the fresh pancakes! If you are in town for business or persoplnal I would reccomend this as my first choice!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fernando o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

What an Awesome hotel! Amazing staff, superb stay! Will reccomend to all my friends. Next best thing to being at home. Thanks.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonyway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

The service is excellant and staff always willing to meet your expectations. Very helpfull with surrounding areas for dinner and entertainment. Staff is very polite, courteous, and always greeted profressionally with a smile.

I have been staying there for approximately a year and feel the staff gives a family valued approach to your stay.

Rooms are clean and if privacy is needed it is upheld.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2012

I've stayed there several times for work. On first look it seems to be just a standard Holiday Inn Express nothing exciting. However when you look a little closer you can tell it was cheaply built. Nothing major to complain about but not up to most Holiday Inn Express standards. If you want a king room there is an extra $10 charge.
The front desk clerks could use a little training on friendly customer service. They really don't seem to care, seem some what put off that you are there and are slow.
Breakfast is standard for Holiday Inn Express. The managers happy hour reception is ok. I've seen better.
It is better than the full service Holiday Inn in Grand Island but being so cheaply built that won't last.
If it wasn't for the fact I am a Platinum Priorityclub member I would stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 3rd floor at the end of the hall. The walls are paper thin.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Island hotels
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Island
Hampton Inn Grand Island
#2 of 22 in Grand Island
355 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Grand Island
Candlewood Suites Grand Island
#11 of 22 in Grand Island
12 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#10 of 22 in Grand Island
116 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#13 of 22 in Grand Island
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Island

Address: 3404 W Faidley Ave, Grand Island, NE 68803-3305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Grand Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Grand Island
#5 Family Hotel in Grand Island
Price Range: $122 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Island 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Grand Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing