We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love Runza!”
Review of Runza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Runza
Ranked #5 of 14 Restaurants in Gothenburg
Restaurant details
Ames, IA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“We love Runza!”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Nebraska is famous for their Runza restaurants and we try to visit every chance we get. Somehow the runzas we got at the Cozad Runza were exceptional!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank mrgAmes_IA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    8
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clovis, New Mexico
Level Contributor
252 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“A Runza is a food experience you MUST try!”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

When you see a yellow and green sign that says, Runza, stop and give it a try. Located primarily in NE; also in KS, CO and IA. If the Polish/Czech pocket sandwich doesn't appeal, their burgers and other menu offerings give you plenty of options. We get hungry for them and sometimes do a homemade batch so it's really a treat to eat at one when traveling. They also have Miller & Paine cinnamon rolls (another NE thing) which are delicious. Onion rings and fries always hot and crisp, thick shakes. Really one of the best fast food places out there.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChefJ_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good Sandwich”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

I had never eaten at Runza. They are not in Iowa. I tried it based on my cousin's recommendation. I had the Mushroom Swiss Sandwich combo. In Iowa, we call this style of sandwich a "Maid-Rite" or "Loose Meat Sandwich." Adding the mushrooms and swiss cheese made it a very good sandwich.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank BD_IC_2801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, NE
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Reliable Runza”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Always good--the food was hot and served in a timely manner.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank ruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fast”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Food was fast and hot, enployee was great, went through drive through.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kristi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Runza also viewed

 

Been to Runza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing