We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG - run away, stay away - i should've known”
Review of Geneva Inn

Geneva Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Geneva Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Geneva B&B and Inns
O'Neill, Nebraska, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OMG - run away, stay away - i should've known”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

i am not sorry to say - but never again will stay here - thank God the temps were only in the 60's low 70's while we were here - a/c in our room only circulated the air, had to go to front office to get a roll of toilet paper, asked for a couple - got one, room smelled = bad, turned light on in bathroom, the fan screamed at us, wife checked the room head to toe for bugs = didn't find any in the bed, but only in the bathroom around the toilet/shower = thank God. My folk's room = they never used the a/c or the fan in it = it would scream at them, and the 2nd night they gave up trying to use the shower - 30+ minutes for the shower to drain, guess that's why the plunger was in the bathroom for their use. The only reason we stayed the 2nd night was we were gone 99.9% of the time for a local celebration, and just needed a place to sleep for the night. i guess i understand not putting money into a place - but OMG. We stayed here 5+ years ago, and was adequate - i have never posted anything like this before - but please be wary my friends. My better 1/2 says - "this was ridiculous = they should be closed down!!!!"

Room Tip: Go North to York or anywhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Molly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    0
    1
    2
    4
See reviews for
4
1
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hastings, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2012

I spent the the evening of 6-19-2012 at the Geneva Inn. My room was neat and clean. No dust or cobwebs. Plenty of towels and the linen appeared to be new. Air conditioning was nice and cold and the unit was not excessively noisy. The place was probably built in the 1960's and it does show its age but it is not a "total dump" or a dump at all. I would not hesitate to recommend it and I will be staying there again .

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley, Nebraska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

This place is a total dump. I wish I could post the video I took. The room smelled like sulfer. The a/c had no cover on it and blew only warm air. The family that ran it could care less and no nothing about managing a hotel. It was fithy. The sheets wouldn't stay on the bed. And to make our stay even more fun....the water didn't drain out of the tub for at least three hours. Nightmare place.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AshtonHusker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island, Nebraska
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

I gave them 2 stars because the rooms were cheap, but the A/C didn't work, the room was dusty, the shower didn't drain, there weren't enough towels for 2 people. I guess the old saying about getting what you pay for is true. I guess when every other motel in the region is booked up, there is a reason why this one had an available room.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimbob414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2009

we were on our way home for christmas when we were stopped because of a horrible snowstorm. We had to stay at this motel. The owner went out of his way to help all the stranded people out, didnt jump the prices although I know most of us would have paid whatever he asked, and then went above and beyond to keep us informed of road conditions and keeping our walkways clear with the snow still pouring down. Nice and clean! We were a little worried but you cannot beat what we got!! Highly recommend it!!!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NEtravelerWichita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva
20.5 mi away
Best Western Plus York Hotel & Conference Center
21.0 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites York
20.3 mi away
Motel 6 York
Motel 6 York
#7 of 9 in York
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Palmer Inn
Show Prices

Been to Geneva Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Geneva Inn

Property: Geneva Inn
Address: 328 S 13th St, Geneva, NE 68361-2623 (Formerly Budget Host Inn)
Location: United States > Nebraska > Geneva
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Geneva Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Geneva Inn offers a complimentary breakfast each morning, a dedicated business center, free high speed internet, and pets are welcome with additional charges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Geneva Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing