We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must eat here”
Review of Mac's Cafe

Mac's Cafe
Ranked #5 of 66 Restaurants in Fremont
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 21, 2018 via mobile

Great comfort food, wonderful service and priced right. Portions are huge so bring your appetite. We had breakfast, biscuits & gravy, unless you're a teenage boy, order 1 not 2. Two comes on a serving platter.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank D2318SMrandyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 35 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2018

There are not a lot of options for eating out in Fremont, but we took a group of 8 adults who were visiting town, ages 60-90. The staff was patient and efficient, and the food was pretty good -- nothing fancy, but ok. I had grilled salmon, broccoli and baked potato and the salmon was a bit overcooked but well seasoned. The prices were reasonable. The building is nothing special -- it has gone through a lot of renovations and changes of owners over the years and it is pretty basic but clean. Just don't expect anything fancy in food or environment.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank MarciainTexas_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

Good straightforward breakfast place usually meet my family and father there for breakfast good home cooked meals Pleasant atmosphere good way to start your day

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Jlosee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2018 via mobile

Every weekend i go with my family for breakfast. Best food ever. Sometimes its to much food but not pricey and its always hot and fresh. Best restaurant for breakfast.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Brookiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2017

Comfort food you'll love. Service can be slower when they are busy (and they do get very busy). Relax, you are in for a good meal. Chicken Fried Steak is a huge winner! The daily special was Beef & Noodles and was very tasty. Chicken tenders are real, hand-breaded and huge. Save room for some great pies!

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ebfunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mac's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing