We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Mexican Dinner”

La Hacienda Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 66 Restaurants in Fremont
Price range: $3 - $28
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

We met our extended family for dinner last night and really enjoyed this restaurant. We received a recommendation and it was a good one. We had 7 of us and everyone ordered something a little different. It didn’t disappoint and the food came out pretty fast. Unfortunately, there was a table of about 30 behind us and maybe 16-18 were kids that were unsupervised and out of control. Other than that, it was a nice meal at a decent price.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 171Scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 35 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

Driving long distance through Fremont, we found La Hacienda on TripAdvisor and stopped in for dinner.The chicken fajitas and a la carte enchiladas were delicious, and the large bowl of guacamole was definitely large. Service was friendly.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank tampatowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

La Hacienda is a very good restaurant. The first thing at any sit down Mexican restaurant is the chips and salsa, which are perfect! Several Mexican imported beers on tap, and the food is excellent! Chimichangas, Fajitas, Chile Relleno’s, are all great. Haven’t had a bad meal from here yet in 10+ visits! Highly recommended!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2018 via mobile

Very large restaurant with plenty of boots by the windows. Decorated with Mariachis on the table top and on the booth seat tops. We each ordered a glass of Chardonnay. Reasonably price. I had the shrimp imitation lobster tacos on the soft tortilla. There were three of them. Serve with sour cream. My husband had a veggie Barito‘s with lots of cheese. Our waiter, Manny, Was very friendly and very efficient. A nice relaxing visit and wonderful meal.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 114maryp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2018

Our large party of 9 dined here on Sunday evening and had a enjoyable experience. Our server was attentive and friendly. The chips, salsa and drinks arrived quickly, and soon followed by our entrees from the kitchen. The meal was tasty and flavorful. Prices were pretty good for the amount of food received. We will likely dine here again when we are in Fremont.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank OutdoorKidz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Hacienda Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to La Hacienda Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing