We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oak Tree Inn - Fremont
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Fremont
Reviewed June 12, 2012

The room was clean, the service was friendly and the price was reasonable. Any issues were dealt with promptly and professionally. Very quiet hotel just as they advertise. Wish they had a pool but I really wasn't there for recreation anyhow. Would definitely stay here or in another hotel in this chain again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LornaI66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_OTI, General Manager at Oak Tree Inn - Fremont, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We will work with our staff to maintain the standards you encountered. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 40 of 40 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2012

This is not a big chain, but surprised at the value and the cleanliness. We were happy with the rooms and staff. They say the rooms are really quiet -- and that is true. Couldn't hear much of anything like you can in other hotels. Great night sleep with no elevator chimes or door slams or car noise from outside and no conversations or noise from surrounding rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KCMO_JC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_OTI, General Manager at Oak Tree Inn - Fremont, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2012

We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to earn your business. We work to provide an ideal resting environment with attention paid to the dark and quiet. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you in this direction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

This hotel is in its own culdesac making it a very quiet hotel, no busy highways or traffic. It is very convenient with Walmart a block away, Applebees at the corner and most of all a 24/7 diner in the same parking lot. The food at the diner is awesome and the prices great. I had the best omelette of my life at Pennys Diner this morning.
During my 3-day stay, the staff has been very polite and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. The free wi-fi is fast and the football game looks great on the flatscreen.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrBurgundy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2010

I absolutely DO NOT recommend staying here. There was no consideration made for reservations made well in advance. We were part of a wedding party, and there were plenty of others in the party who stayed at the same hotel. Almost everyone had problems, from lost reservations to not having requested rooms to being charged several times for the room. Do not stay here. Rooms are good but not worth the hassle. However, the front desk clerk April was very willing to help. Kudos to her.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roland45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fremont hotels
1.3 mi away
Countryside Inn & Suites
2.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#6 of 7 in Fremont
59 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fremont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fremont
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Fremont NE
Super 8 Fremont NE
#5 of 7 in Fremont
108 reviews
2.4 mi away
No photo provided
Econo Inn
#7 of 7 in Fremont
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak Tree Inn - Fremont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Tree Inn - Fremont

Address: 2700 Diers Pkwy, Fremont, NE 68025-6817
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Fremont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Fremont
Price Range: $79 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Oak Tree Inn - Fremont 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Oak Tree Inn - Fremont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing