We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I'd rather walk 10mins to a beach”

Pacific Palms Caravan Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Elizabeth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pacific Palms Caravan Park
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I'd rather walk 10mins to a beach”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Very disappointing. Only stayed one night. It appears clean on arrival. Cabin was dirty, cobwebs - porch area not brushed etc. With a bit more effort and care this could be a good location. Seems like people book for proximity to beach. Reception staff made no effort either - we won't be back.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CarIre_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    6
    7
    4
    2
See reviews for
11
6
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Found this Park to be sad and tired, no shop. took the kids to the shower block to clean off sand no hot water .. no grouting in the shower tiles so who knows what dwells there.... cabin very cold no A/C found the small heater when leaving, the beach is the only recommendation for this caravan park. owners now overly pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 462Ontheroadagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Elizabeth Beach hotels

Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

I was disgusted to find only two toilets available to well over 120 women and young children the other toilet block was locked. There were two toilet cubicles for the men. The showers/toilet floors were always wet, and there were many people commenting about the lineup to use these toilet amenities and the continual running out of toilet paper. Why were the other amenities locked? I am not camping in the outback (I would expect a bit less) I was in a lovely beachside caravan park. With nothing to offer!!!! not even a clean toilet when I wanted one.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank Iluvtogetabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Our terrible experience with another local resort lead us to the Pacific Palms Caravan Park, and it was a blessing. Very friendly owner, great room for the price. Had everything we needed. Perfect location, very close to the beach. Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tom b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elizabeth Beach
1.0 mi away
Mobys Beachside Retreat
Mobys Beachside Retreat
#1 of 3 in Blueys Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pacific Palms Resort
Pacific Palms Resort
#2 of 3 in Blueys Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.9 mi away
Blueys Retreat
Blueys Retreat
#1 of 3 in Blueys Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Island Palms Motor Inn
Island Palms Motor Inn
#1 of 9 in Forster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
1.2 mi away
Blueys by the Beach Motel
Blueys by the Beach Motel
#1 of 1 in Blueys Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
11.4 mi away
Bali Hi Motel
Bali Hi Motel
#1 of 4 in Tuncurry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Palms Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Palms Caravan Park

Property: Pacific Palms Caravan Park
Address: Mariana Avenue, Elizabeth Beach, New South Wales 2428, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Elizabeth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Elizabeth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pacific Palms Caravan Park is a traditional family caravan park located on the mid north coast of new south wales, 150kms north of Newcastle and 20kms south of Forster. The park nestles in a bushland setting adjacent to Elizabeth Beach, one of the east coasts most popular ocean beaches and quite close to Shelly Beach where clothing is optional. The park sits amidst three coastal lakes and three national parks where you will find quite large stands of the native cabbage palms from which the area gets its name. The area offers all surfing and water activities of which fishing is quite a popular one. Bushwalking and birdwatching are also popular activities of the area. Accommodation is available in modern en-suite cabins at quite competitive rates or in standard cabins for the budget conscious. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing