We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous ,luxurios railway carriages .”
Carriage 343 queen bedroom boasts antique-mirror walls, chandelier and fallow deer antlers
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Carriage 343 queen bedroom boasts antique-mirror walls, chandelier and fallow deer antlers
Carriage 343 is located adjacent to beautiful scribbly gums Carriage 343 dining table booth has original railway seats upholstered in fallow deer
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Carriage 343 queen bedroom boasts antique-mirror walls, chandelier and fallow deer antlers
Carriage 343 is located adjacent to beautiful scribbly gums
Carriage 343 dining table booth has original railway seats upholstered in fallow deer
Carriage 343 fire pit - rug up and watch the stars
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Fitzroy Falls, Southern Highlands, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Maria D
1 review
“Fabulous ,luxurios railway carriages .”
Reviewed May 16, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

My family and I had a wonderful weekend down at Redleaf farm Katrina has done a fantastic renovation on the old railway carriages, we cooked breakfast ,lunch and dinner on the firepits at the carriage and down at their creek while the children kayaked and played on the flying fox.
would recommend this place both for a romantic weekend away and for a wonderful farmstay experience if you enjoy the finer things in life.
Loved the wine on arrival ,fresh eggs and the very comfortell beds.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 18, 2018
It was a pleasure to have you Maria, we look forward to welcoming you again. Cheers!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally W
1 review
“One-of-a-kind luxury carriage-stay.”
Reviewed May 15, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Despite a bit of Southern Highlands rain, we had an amazing weekend in our gorgeous, luxurious carriage-stay! My kids love camping... I hate tents. So this is the perfect compromise - the outdoors of the bush with a fire pit to roast marshmallows, but a nice warm bed at the end of the day.

Loads to do for the kids, they loved feeding all the farm animals with Sam in the morning and giving cuddles to Joey, the kangaroo that thinks its a dog.

Also an easy drive to all the sights and towns of the area.

Can't wait to visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2018
Thanks for choosing Redleaf Farm for your escape! We look forward to seeing you again in November.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zoerosebi...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“The retreat every Sydney wider needs”
Reviewed May 15, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

For our second visit to Redleaf farm, we decided to stay in the luxury cabin. The bed is super cosy and the amazing finished throughout the train carriage make this a unique stay. The shower has a spectactual view over the forest and the added bath on the deck was the unwind I needed! We spent the morning patting lambs before heading off into bowral for an amazing lunch. This is such a different way to see the highlands and I’m sure we’ll be back soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2018
Thanks for choosing Redleaf Farm for your getaway - the bath will be waiting for your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lli86sci
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Outstanding property”
Reviewed October 25, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We loved our stay at Redleaf Carriage 343. The property is serene and relaxing and the hosts are very accommodating. The carriage has been lovingly restored with great attention to detail. Looking forward to visiting again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2018
Thanks for taking the time to write a review, and we look forward to having you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janemhyla...
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“that little bit of luxury on the farm”
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Redleaf provided the perfect get away for a few nights for this city slicker that has kids that so wanted to see a working farm. The carriages are set up with the luxuries that you would expect in a hotel, even though we were told to prepare for the cold you didn't really feel it in the carriage. Warm fire, huge hot shower and matching fluffy slippers and fluffy robes. Kids climbed trees, fed pigs and lambs and chooks, mum visited a local winery - winning!!! Great for couples or families and just an hour and 40 minutes from Sydney.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2017
We look forward to welcoming you again - my kids are already asking when they can see their city friends!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing