We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Southern Highlands Country Experience...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Fitzroy Falls, Southern Highlands, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Meloswon
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Southern Highlands Country Experience with the ultimate hosts”
Reviewed May 15, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We stayed in January 2018 and had the most relaxing and romantic stay, this really is such a unique experience. Our host Katrina and her family were so welcoming and ensured we had everything we needed. The carriage has been restored with such love, its truly unique and extremely comfortable. Beautiful views, stunning interiors, I loved the amenities inside the carriage and the bed was so comfortable.

The surroundings on this property are literally a breath of fresh air, we went for some very pretty walks, they have beautiful animals in the paddocks and we were given fresh organic eggs from the property.

Thank you Katrina and Sam for your warm hospitality, we will definitely be back soon for another stay in your carriage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2018
Thanks for taking the time to review Mel, we look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melaniean...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Immaculately presented, tranquil surrounds and an experience not to be missed.”
Reviewed May 15, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Such a beautiful renovation and an experience beyond anything I could imagine. A very romantic way to spend the weekend although next time we'll be bringing our daughter because she will love the farm experience and sleeping on a train. Thank you for the memories can't wait to make more.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2018
It was a pleasure to have you, we look forward to meeting your daughter next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zoerosebi...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Stunning luxurious country retreat”
Reviewed May 15, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Katrina and her family were wonderful hosts and we had a wonderful relaxing weekend away from the city. The peace and quite was exactly what we needed and their wonderful working farm was a delight to be shown around. This really was a hidden gem of the highlands!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2018
It was lovely to have you Zoe, thanks for visiting Redleaf Farm.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily L
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Unwind in Paradise”
Reviewed October 8, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Wow! You could feel the love and dedication that went into the renovation of this immaculate and luxurious train carriage. The carriage was the perfect distance from the main house on the property. We felt completely private and yet close enough if we needed to ask about anything.
This was the perfect place to disconnect and it really did feel quite liberating to switch everything off and enjoy the serenity!
The owners of the property could not have been more kind and welcoming. Honestly...it doesn't get much better than this! Thanks for such a lovely stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 8, 2017
Thanks Emily, we are glad you enjoyed Redleaf farm, and look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G P
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Authentic Farm Stay”
Reviewed August 1, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is the third time I've stayed at Redleaf Farm. My kids love it so much we go back as much as we can. Redleaf Carriages are expertly fitted out by the owners and they want for nothing. All linen, kitchenware, shampoo, fluffy towels and bathrobes are of a high quality and are very clean. Our bed was so comfy I almost didn't hear the rooster tell me it was time to cook some freshly laid eggs from the chooks on site. The deer hide chairs and fox fur blankets are made all the more special knowing our hosts caught and skinned them on site! A great talking point with our kids who don't question how their food got on their plate - city slickers no longer.

The waterholes on the property and in the surrounding area are magic for a dip and explore. Every time we've stayed there has been a baby animal of some sort; it's hard to choose who to visit first every day - lambs, calves, piglets, chickens, doves, ducklings etc. We have fed them all, slopping the pig food with a shovel, carefully feeding a baby lamb by bottle, scattering feed for the chooks and feeding the horses, goats and alpacas. The kids have helped catch run away cows, watched as a vet took a huge stick out of the Shetland pony Teddy's eye, collected eggs and watched fences be mended. And just when you think you've seen everything an African pea hen or a peacock with it's tail up walks casually by.

Sam and Katrina are wonderful hosts and are happy to chat to you about farm life or leave you to it if you're hankering for a read on the balcony with a nice drink. Their kids were wonderful with ours, showing them around the farm and playing with them in the tree house and on the trampoline. This is farm life in it's full glory.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2017
We always love having you Genevieve - and the kids were very helpful with the baby lamb. Thanks, and see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise R
1 review
“Beautifully restored 1920s train carriage with stunning countryside views”
Reviewed November 23, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We absolutely loved our peaceful stay at Redleaf Carriages, which is a self contained quirky rental property situated on a farm in Fitzroy Falls, near Bowral/Mittagong/Moss Vale in the Southern Highlands.

The owner, Katrina has not only restored this 1920s train carriage so beautifully, adding the all important luxury touches including a powerful shower with a big brass shower head, proper dining room and a decent sized kitchen with everything you will need all monogrammed with the Redleaf Carriages brand, including the luxury bathrobes, but she is also the perfect host and provides an outstanding and friendly service.

Perfect for a romantic getaway from it all, the deck overlooks the rolling fields of the farm with views to die for. You can't help but relax over a glass of wine and your barbecue dinner.

Close to vineyards, restaurants and the local attraction, Fitzroy Falls and great for hikers, mountain bikers or those into exploring waterfalls and nature. There are animals on this farm, but they're at a safe distance but you need to shut any gates.

The heating was great and a nice comfortable warm queen bed, but you might get chilly at night outside of summer months so dress warm. It's a great place to unplug, unwind and get away from it all. No wifi and no TV.

Great for couples wanting a peaceful and romantic weekend away. Just over two hours from Sydney and easy to find. Can't recommend it enough if you want a unique experience.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 24, 2016
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay Louise and look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing