We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza EVER tasted !!!”
Review of Amore Mio Pizzeria

Amore Mio Pizzeria
Ranked #2 of 7 Restaurants in Tababela
Price range: $5 - $30
Description: Amore Mio Pizzeria is a restaurant located in Tababela , very close to Mariscal Sucre Airport , which offers the best of Ecuador homemade pizzas , prepared at the time , being our mission total customer satisfaction
Restaurant details
Description: Amore Mio Pizzeria is a restaurant located in Tababela , very close to Mariscal Sucre Airport , which offers the best of Ecuador homemade pizzas , prepared at the time , being our mission total customer satisfaction
Reviewed February 27, 2019

Absolutely FRESH ingredients, fabulous CRUST, baked to perfection while you enjoy the aroma. Great, friendly service; even serves wine! Worth much more than we paid PLUS tip!
Ivan will even deliver (for a small fee). Highly recommended by Las Mercedes Hotel.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivan893, Propietario at Amore Mio Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2019

Thanks for your wonderful words.
Our best experience is the CUSTOMER SATISFACTION, and we try every time to made best pizza for you.
Best regards
Ivan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 25 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2019

We ordered half and half large pizza – it took about 30 minutes to make and it was well worth the wait. The crust was phenomenal – it was so evenly baked and the entire pizza was excellent. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NFJ0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivan893, Propietario at Amore Mio Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2019

Thanks for your great opinion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2018 via mobile

We were twice in Tababela to be close to the airport and we ate here twice. Good pizza! Good service! And nog very expensive.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank ElsL152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivan893, Propietario at Amore Mio Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2018

Thanks for your great opinion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018

We live in Ecuador and travel to Tababela to meet family when they come to visit. This is our go-to pizza place! Nothing anywhere near this good where we live!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Melody W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivan893, Propietario at Amore Mio Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Thanks for your great opinion, we were pleasead to meet you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017

There are two great reasons to eat here. The first is the fantastic pizza, with a thin, tasty, NY-style crust and lots of generous toppings (including a divine, homemade red pepper sauce that you can slather on as thickly as you like). But the equally great reason is to experience the warmth and smiles of the proprietor, his assistant and his wife. The proprietor did everything he could to make us feel welcome and happy with everything. When his assistant served us, she communicated a gentle kindness that we all fell in love with, even though she couldn't speak English and we couldn't speak much Spanish. We ate here before heading to the Galapagos, and couldn't wait to get back when we arrived back in town. If you're in Tababela (or even in the city of Quito) and you love pizza, go here for lunch or dinner and leave with a happy stomach and a warm heart to carry you home.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jim and Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivan893, Propietario at Amore Mio Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017

We are very pleased to made pizzas for you, thaks for your great opinion, our main objective is obtain customers satisfaction, nice to meet you, best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amore Mio Pizzeria also viewed

 
Tababela, Pichincha Province
 
Tababela, Pichincha Province
Tababela, Pichincha Province
 

Been to Amore Mio Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing