We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveler rating
56
38
7
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
38
7
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews space heater between flights arrived after midnight stayed one night rooms are small beautiful grounds cabana rosy bungalow wifi ecuador taxi airport confusion flowers transport usd
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 109 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2015

This quaint hostel is the perfect spot for a layover either arriving or leaving for a flight at the airport. The rooms are spotless and new. All the staff is very accomodating. A breakfast of fresh fruit, granola, yogurt and coffe is included in the moderate price of the room. The grounds are beautiful and peaceful. When it's time to leave a taxi will take you to the airport in less than ten minutes for just $8.00.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank silvergirl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hosteria Airport Garden, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2015
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped:
En Hostería Airport Garden tratamos de que todos nuestros huéspedes se sientan como en casa en un ambiente familiar. Le queremos agradecer por ese comentario positivo y estamos muy contentos que su estadía haya sido agradable. Esperamos nos visite en un futuro cercano. Saludos Cordiales,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2015 via mobile

I received the best attention ever.
The host guide me to room and check the water presion and hot water. I just had a charger compatible with 220v and she helps me with adaptator of 110v. They work for the best stay of visitors. I am very content for her service. Thank you so much Hosteria Airport Garden!! :)

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Alicia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2015

Chose this hotel as it was close to the airport. What a good choice! The staff were very friendly and helpful. If there was a language problem they would phone an English speaking person or use the computer to translate. We stayed 3x2 nights while touring the Galapagos and the Amazon. Breakfast was lovely and our evening meals were delicious. They arranged for Tony to take us on a city tour. He had enough english that communication was good. We also arranged with him on our return trip to take as to the thermal pools. His suggestion...and what a good one. A fantastic way to finish our holiday, it was beautiful. Would certainly recommend this hotel

Room tip: Great hotel for early morning flights
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank coolgranma69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2015 via mobile

Stayed overnight with my family and friends. Place was very close to the airport so it was perfect that way as we got in early evening and had to be back at the airport early the next day to catch another flight. Owners cooked us dinner. Took a little while but we caught up on our internet time on free wifi. Dinner was ok...as one of the kids said "the meat is a bit chewy". Not much choice as there isn't much around. But it was cheap....$50usd for 7 people but maybe that's why the food was just meh.
Place is quaint but nothing fancy. Better than driving all the way into town just for a stop over.

Date of stay: May 2015
1  Thank 238tl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2015 via mobile

Beautiful Garden, super clean cabana and nice staff!
For the early flight next day, we find this hotel , and decide that we will stay here again after fly back. They will arrange the taxi for you according your flight time. Much better that to stay in the hostel of old town in Quito

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Lorben Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews