We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hostel 10 minutes from the new airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quito Airport Suites
Ranked #1 of 15 Tababela B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hostel 10 minutes from the new airport”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Quito Airport Suites is a real gem. Very close to the new airport but, in a quiet beautiful small town. The ammenities are excellent including a large central room where visitors can share tips and experiences, clean newly decorated rooms, excellent taxi service and best of all, an American, Domenick, is hands on to ensure that all your needs are met. This gem books fast so, plan well ahead.

Room Tip: All the rooms I saw were better than many others hotels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fishgold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    125
    59
    6
    9
See reviews for
81
142
49
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

My flight schedule was so jammed on my return from Cuenca--Quito--U.S. that an overnight stay in Quito center (1 to 2 hours from the new airport) was impossible. I turned to Dom (Quito Airport Suites....10 minutes from the airport) for help and even though fully booked Dom accomodated me with a clean...small room to sleep for a couple of hours. I was met at the airport and returned to the airport right on schedule which Dom arranged. I will stay again at this property and truly Dom went above and beyond to help with my travel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joubie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sigel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I highly recommend this hotel. The accommodations were clean and comfortable and close to the airport. Breakfast was good. He has a phone available to traveler to call the US. It helps when you want to call home to say that you arrived ok. Domenick, an American, is wonderful. Very helpful. Makes you feel welcome no matter what time you arrive. It seems common that most flights from US arrive around 11pm. He sent a taxi and was extremely helpful. Domenick is very knowledgeable. It is great to have someone who is bilingual. I would absolutely stay again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed at this great boutique hotel our last 2 nights recently on our vacation in Ecuador. Dominick, the American manager made it easy for us to get to the airport and I highly suggest you email in advance so they can set up pick up or air port drop offs if you are not familiar with traveling from the airport. The meals were excellent, the very small village quaint and quite sweet, rooms clean and we throughly enjoyed the evening visits in the dining room, lounge with other travelers. I will definitely stay again. Entire staff was lovely. Affordable, close to the new airport and certainly convenient.

Room Tip: We stayed in main hotel which was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ncdebmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I am giving this place one star for location(right by the airport) and one star since we did get a good late night meal here. Everything else was horrible. To start with this place is ridiculously expensive for Quito. We paid about $65 for one night for a 2 bed room. For that price i expect a lot better service than what we got. We arrived around 12am(as it took our taxi driver one hour of searching since there are no signs for this place anywhere). Upon arrival we were offered the nightly meal(which you have to pay extra for) which was good. No problems with the meal itself but the girl that cooked it had a bad attitude and we even heard her saying some not so friendly comments later on about why we arrived so late(even though we called them in advance to let them know when we arriving).

The worst part about this place are the rooms themselves. Literally nothing worked right in the room we got. The bathroom barely flushed. The showers water pressure was way too strong to the point it was painful to step into even on the lowest setting. The hot water ran out super quick to where my friend didn't even have time to shower after me and had to wait. The beds were hard and uncomfortable and the TV didn't work. Also the walls are paper thin so unless you have ear plugs prepare to hear everyone convos. Yes, its close to the airport but for the price they charge its not worth it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dmitry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
domenick11, Owner at Quito Airport Suites, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Hello Dmitry,


Thanks for your interesting feedback and Im glad you liked our food. The reason you paid more was because you made your reservation via a third party site, if you make the reservation through our home page you can pay often $10 less or more. The prices are higher here because we are not in Quito, the land prices have gone very high because of the airport and it has forced the few hotels that are here to charge higher prices just to make it. Its true in Quito you have many more cheaper options but Quito ia an hour and a half away.

The cook with the bad attitude we have since released. Sorry about that. Our hot water issues we had during our first 2 months of being open have since been solved. And yes, we have had plumbing issues in general that we have since solved as well. And we have also since sound-proofed the doors and door-frames providing folks with a much better quality sleep. We hope you'll give us another chance to serve you, thanks, Dom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
231 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

first of all how to get there cheap from quito airport. you take a green bus going to rio coca but you ask for a ticket to talabela stop. 50 cents. they will leave you on the motorway exit, you donot even have to walk, you can take from there a taxi or camioneta for one dollar. you just show the adress and telle them where dominick is. this will save you the outrageous ten dollars they ask you at the airport. dominick is very service minded, got a fantastic room, clean, good hot shower, and the girl working even made me a veggie dinner for 5 dollars. but you have to book and prepay half in advance. dominick woke me up at 2 30 in the morning and ordered a taxi the night before which arrived at exactly 3 in the morning and took me to the airport for five dollars. my flight being at six, would have been ridiculous to go to quito and have to wake upat two and pay 35 dollars for the taxi ride. perfect experience, well done dominick!

Room Tip: tthis is THE place to stay if you arrive late and have a morning connection!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fabiofort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I had a nice overnight stay at this property. It feels more like a hostel than a hotel. It is very close to the airport in Quito making it a great alternative to the 2 hour ride into Quito for an overnight lay over. The room was clean. mattress comfortable, and the hot water worked. Dominick, the owner, arranged to have a taxi waiting for me to take me back to the airport the next morning. Overall I was very satisfied with Quito Airport Suites.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John_C34438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tababela
3.8 mi away
Wyndham Quito Airport
Wyndham Quito Airport
#15 of 115 in Quito
551 reviews
0.5 mi away
San Jose de Puembo - Quito Airport, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
3.4 mi away
Hotel Casa de Hacienda La Jimenita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hosteria Airport Garden
Hosteria Airport Garden
#3 of 15 in Tababela
90 reviews
2.6 mi away
Casa Yaruqui
Casa Yaruqui
#2 of 15 in Tababela
88 reviews
1.5 mi away
Posada Mirolindo
Posada Mirolindo
#8 of 259 in Quito
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quito Airport Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quito Airport Suites

Property: Quito Airport Suites
Address: Alfonso Tobar y Tulio Garzon 971 | Tababela, Tababela 170183, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Tababela
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Tababela
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quito Airport Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quito Airport Suites is just 5 minutes from the new (UIO) Quito airport in Tababela. Pick fresh blackberries or relax under our avocado trees while enjoying the quiet, Spanish hacienda setting. Or maybe kick back in your room and enjoy the high-speed Wifi or the English channels on your plasma TV. Make your flight connections with ease with our 24 hr airport shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Quito Airport Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing