We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel specially if you need to stay close to airport.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quito Airport Suites
Ranked #1 of 14 Tababela B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Flying into Quito and flying out to Manta early the next day (or should of done) I needed a hotel for an overnight stay that was close to the new airport (not at least an hours drive into the city) This hotel 10 minutes away $5 cab ride. The room was large and clean, two double beds, two massive windows, very quiet & peaceful with great views. The staff were all very helpful and had a few simple supplies (water, wine & beer) if you didn't want to venture out. Also they were good enough to order pizza for delivery to our room! Good all round hotel.

Room Tip: They called ours the matrimonial room. I wouldn't know why you would need two big beds in there...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcp1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (364)
There are newer reviews for Quito Airport Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

328 - 334 of 364 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stayed on the way into and out of Ecuador. Close to the airport (5 minutes) and in the community of Tababela. The rooms are fantastic nice and clean and the facility has a great feel. The grounds are filled with many different fruit trees and the surrounding area is very nice. The most impressive was the customer service. Absolutely first rate from the time we were picked up at the airport until the time we were dropped off back at the airport. Friendly local employees who are first rate. Always ready to help and make you feel as a part of the family. The food was fresh and excellent. In the main room you can share stories with many travellers over a glass of wine or cold beer! I would certainly recommend this property for a stay at anytime. Keep up the great work Dom.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed here when we arrived in Quito and again when we departed, excellent location only 5 minutes from the new Quito airport. Walking distance only a couple minutes into the village of Tababela with local stores. Beautiful property with fruit trees, waking up to the sound of birds in the morning and enjoying a nice breakfast with fresh hot coffee. The rooms are very clean with plenty of hot water and available WIFI. Dom is very accommodating in arranging a taxi or anything else that you may require. Judith is delightful a hard worker always ready to assist even offering to carry your luggage upon arrival.There is a common area downstairs where you can sit and meet other travelers sharing experiences over a glass of wine or a cold beer readily available for purchase.
My overall rating of this property is excellent and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Reese57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

On Friday May 2nd 2013 we arrived at the Quito airport and discovered our driver a no show. Tired and scared this is what I emailed to Dom at this hotel: "We arrived at Quito airport..no driver..accident in Quito. Supposed to be here 1 1/2 hours but need plan B. Do you have space for TONIGHT? Help!" I received: "Yes come on down. Call *****for is to come pick you up free." Service like this is hard to find and just doesn't get any better! Will be staying here several times on our Ecuador journey. Thank you Dom!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kathie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

I recently stayed at Quito Airport Suites on a trip back home and loved the fresh food I ate for dinner and the hot water in the shower was great. Surrounded by a cabbage patch and a strawberry field it was a nice quiet place where I got some sleep between international flights. Only 5 minutes from the new airport, the transfers were quick and punctual. Ill stay there again due that i live in Dubai and i need some good time and quit place for my long journey back to Dubai.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gem_vera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed one night and it was great. We had a smooth airport pick up. There are a few Ecuadorian-style corner stores within walking distance, and you can order in fast food. When we were there it was extremely quiet, no contruction. The exception was at night for a couple of minutes, because of passing street dogs, but ear plugs would solve that no problem if you are a light sleeper. The room was clean with AWESOME natural lighting, 2nd floor. Dom, the manager, was absolutely helpful during the stay and the during the booking process (some deposits didn´t go through at first). I would recommend it for a quick stay, but not for any sightseeing.
For those travelling to Otavalo, a taxi took us to the bus terminal for $2.50, and the bus line ´Cita Express´ took us to Otavalo for $2.00. Also goes to Ibarra. Leaves every hour or so, I think. Happy journeys!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I booked our last night in Ecuador here because we had a 6:30am flight out and it's only 5 minutes away from the airport. The place is clean and comfortable with plenty of hot water. Dom is a great host too.
Location - in a quaint little village with a picturesque park and church surrounded by mountains.
If you have a long layover and you'll be doing some sightseeing, he will also store your bags for a reasonable fee. Quito airport has no lockers. If you live in EC and will be driving to the airport, looking for a place to park while you're away, check with Dom first. Airport parking is expensive and limited.
Overall, would recommend this lodging highly.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CheryLynn2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tababela
3.8 mi away
Wyndham Quito Airport
Wyndham Quito Airport
#14 of 111 in Quito
717 reviews
0.4 mi away
San Jose de Puembo - Quito Airport, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
2.3 mi away
Quito Polo Club Airport Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel
9.8 mi away
Hostal de La Rabida
Hostal de La Rabida
#9 of 111 in Quito
520 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hosteria Airport Garden
Hosteria Airport Garden
#3 of 14 in Tababela
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quito Airport Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quito Airport Suites

Address: Alfonso Tobar y Tulio Garzon 971 | Tababela, Tababela 170183, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Tababela
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Tababela
Price Range: $33 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quito Airport Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quito Airport Suites is just 5 minutes from the new (UIO) Quito airport in Tababela. Pick fresh blackberries or relax under our avocado trees while enjoying the quiet, Spanish hacienda setting. Or maybe kick back in your room and enjoy the high-speed Wifi or the English channels on your plasma TV. Make your flight connections with ease with our 24 hr airport shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, HostelWorld and Hotwire so you can book your Quito Airport Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing