We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very reasonable price, excellent service.”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Front desk staff was excellent. Rates were very reasonable. Rooms were clean, but tired. Beds were hard, but surprisingly I did have a good night`s sleep. Breakfast was okay. We stayed on the second floor. I would stay again, if only for the fact that it was very cheap, included something of a breakfast, and was quite clean.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TerriD282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 30 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed recently, and our room (2 dbls) was a bit larger than I thought it was going to be. Our room was on the ground floor (#5) facing the TCH. We found it quiet at night re. traffic, but it was the air conditioner that made the most noise, waking my husband here and there, when it kept coming on (didn't bother me until early morn. when it made a sound like a distant car alarm!!, so I was awake early!). The room was smoky when we arrived, so we left the door open, and window, to 'clear the air'. I'd rather have ground floor, to pull up to the door, to unload car, and that's generally where the smoking rooms are. The room was clean and tidy. There is a closed gas station in front of the property. At check-in they give tickets, for the number in our party, for the breakfast room. Basic breakfast with bread/condiments, croissants, mini muffins, a few cereals, coffee/tea, with the cream/milk, and juice in their fridge. Small room, so not alot of seating. Attendant loads dishwasher in the food area>>different! We chose this accomodation, as we wanted to drive further this time (rather than our usual stop in Edmundston NB), coming from eastern PEI. Edmundston hotels are costlier. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jurora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

It is now called Econo Lodge Cabano, apparently under new management. I don't know its history but it is amazed to find a discontinued gas service station right at the main entrance of the motel. There is road construction just in front of the motel so it is a bit confusing if you rely on GPS to guide you. It is located in a small town and there is no facility anywhere. The room I have is a non-smoking one and is relatively clean, but you can still smell a hint of smoke in the room. The air conditioner is noisy, but not too bad to bother my sleep. Breakfast is basic, staff is ok friendly, facilities are maintained at an acceptable condition (given the age of the building).

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snowbird888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Please note that the hotel located at 17 rue des erables is no longer a Rodeway Inn but an Econolodge. It is better than other Econolodges that I have stayed in and you may think it pricey but it is one of the cheaper hotels in the area (Edmundston is ridiculously expensive!). Ask for room 9 or 10 if you are a nonsmoker and a light sleeper - they are on the back side of the building on a quiet residential street and top floor. Room had mini fridge and microwave and was clean and safe. Free continental breakfast was just carbs and juice, coffee, tea but at least something to get you back on the road.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunnyMcBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2009

What amazing hotel. Recently built. Very clean. Personal very smart. We made a reservation and arrived late. We called before and the clerck had waited us one hour.
Sincerely a grat quality of hotel for a 2 stars one. We evaluate it as a 4,5 stars and believe me, we travel a lot.
We recommend this hotel without any hesitation.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnfamily85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2007

We made a reservation at the hotel but when we showed up, they were closed! There was sign on the door to call a number, but there is NO cellular service in the area and no payphones around! They still charged us even after we explained the situation to them. Unfortunately I had to make my pregnant wife sleep in the car for a few hours in their parking lot, until I felt I could continue driving. They are thieves.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Service
5  Thank 4XEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chambre à l'arrière très tranquille. Lit d'appoint disponible dans la section hôtel seulemen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Soleil-22222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Temiscouata-sur-le-Lac
1.4 mi away
Motel Camping Caldwell
Motel Camping Caldwell
#2 of 2 in Temiscouata-sur-le-Lac
33 reviews
0.7 mi away
Motel Royal
Motel Royal
#7 of 15 in Temiscouata-sur-le-Lac
35 reviews
14.8 mi away
Hotel 1212
Hotel 1212
#1 of 1 in Degelis
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Auberge Marie Blanc
Auberge Marie Blanc
#11 of 15 in Temiscouata-sur-le-Lac
24 reviews
5.9 mi away
Auberge La Dolce Vita
Auberge La Dolce Vita
#1 of 15 in Temiscouata-sur-le-Lac
115 reviews
1.3 mi away
Auberge Sur le Lac Temiscouata
Auberge Sur le Lac Temiscouata
#4 of 15 in Temiscouata-sur-le-Lac
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 164 Boul Phil Latulippe, Temiscouata-sur-le-Lac, Quebec G0L 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Bas-Saint-Laurent > Temiscouata-sur-le-Lac
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Temiscouata-sur-le-Lac
Price Range: $77 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing