We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous food! This restaurant is a gem.”

Auberge du Chemin Faisant
Price range: $51 - $86
Cuisines: Seafood, Contemporary, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The balance of tastes, flavors, colors, textures; creating a plate as a piece of art, an expanded wine card, the magic sound of the piano, the absolute beauty of the painters displayed on our walls; all of this to make you live an experience with all your senses in its pure definition.
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Auberge one night on our way back to Montreal from Nova Scotia and booked the package that includes the 8 course tasting menu.

The food was wonderful and all of the staff were knowledgeable. Even the breakfast was a delicious 4 courses.

I doubt there are any comparable restaurants within 100 km. Their wine collection is extensive and their sommelier was superb.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AubergeCheminFaisant, employée at Auberge du Chemin Faisant, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thanks a lot for this comment! We are pleased to see that you liked the experience that Hugues and Liette brought to your table! This is a passion for them and they get the best rewards when they get comments like yours! It was a pleasure to received you and we hope to have the chance to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 29 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night at our road trip to Nova Scotia. We had a great room and also an brilliant dinner at the restaurant. We are Germans but live in Toronto and stayed many nights in great Hotels in France and we was extremely suprised to find this 5 star ambience in this nice small hotel. The next morning we had an outstanding breakfast and if you want stay in this area a night or more here you should stay.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Baden-Baden1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AubergeCheminFaisant, Employee at Auberge du Chemin Faisant, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thanks a lot for this review! It was a pleasure to receive you and we are happy to see that you enjoyed it! We hope that you enjoy the rest of your trip and you are more than welcome again at our inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We eat here a few nights ago and we wish we could eat here everyday.......OK, not everyday as it wouldn't be so special. but this place is great. Do not pass it up, you will be delighted!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bestiswest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AubergeCheminFaisant, Employée at Auberge du Chemin Faisant, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

We would like to thank you for this message. We are happy to know that you had a great experience with us! As often as you want, it will be a pleasure to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2017
Google Translation

1  Thank capdtm c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheminFaisant99, Employée at Auberge du Chemin Faisant, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2016
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank di0nnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AubergeCheminFaisant, Employée at Auberge du Chemin Faisant, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Auberge du Chemin Faisant also viewed

Temiscouata-sur-le-Lac, Bas-Saint-Laurent
Temiscouata-sur-le-Lac, Bas-Saint-Laurent
 
Temiscouata-sur-le-Lac, Bas-Saint-Laurent
Temiscouata-sur-le-Lac, Bas-Saint-Laurent
 

Been to Auberge du Chemin Faisant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing