We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Crete

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Crete
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Crete
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    45
    31
    8
    7
See reviews for
55
3
16
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Leavenworth, Kansas
Level Contributor
150 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2011

The rooms were just okay. The place was not very clean and a little below even Super 8 standards. I am often amazed at how some places go all out like flat screen televisions, refrigerators, etc... but fail to put quality mattresses in the rooms. The beds in this hotel are horrid. You might as well sleep on the parking lot. The front desk clerk was very short in tone and didn't even know the area despite the small town atmosphere. She was unable to recommend a restaurant to another guest while I was waiting to be checked in and then when asked for directions to a grocery store she was unable despite the fact she was located on the main drag in town. There is no elevator for upper floors. I would strongly recommend driving the 20 miles to Llincoln, NE for a better quality hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robsdaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2011

I stayed here just to give it a try as I stayed at the Crete Inn the last time. While this motel is newer and the rooms are more updated the evening desk clerk was snotty. I interrupted her smoking break outside so she was not polite from the get go. She slapped my drivers license on the counter after she looked at it and gave me no eye contact throughout the entire check in process. Being the polite woman that I am I thanked HER and received no response. When I stayed at the Crete Inn they were very happy to have my business. I'm not sure if I'll ever stay at this Super 8 again, the walls are paper thin as well.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimandjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Crete hotels

Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
186 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2011

Very nice room at a great price. Very friendly front desk clerk. The room was a bit larger than I was expecting. I experienced no problems with noise either inside the hotel or outside. The only truly odd thing is there was no elevator. If you are disabled, or just don't like to walk up and down stairs, ask for a room on the first floor.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie_from_Omaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pella, Iowa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2010

I have stayed here several times, every visit the room is clean and the staff very friendly.
Will stay here again, and would recommend to other travelers

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank galwaywren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crete
0.3 mi away
Crete Inn
Crete Inn
#2 of 2 in Crete
3.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
23.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn & Suites
17.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#42 of 61 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Super 8 Lincoln West
Super 8 Lincoln West
#40 of 61 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
17.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Lincoln SouthWest
23.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lincoln I-80
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Crete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Crete

Property: Super 8 Crete
Address: 1880 W 12th Street, Jct. HWY 33 and 103, Crete, NE 68333-9461
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Crete
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Crete
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Crete 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated Guest Rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Crete reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Crete
Crete Super Eight
Crete Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing