We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable stay with friendly atmosphere” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Columbus

Super 8 Columbus
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Columbus
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Columbus
Kearney, Nebraska
2 reviews
“Comfortable stay with friendly atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

I stay during the week at this hotel as part of my job. I enjoy the spacious rooms and the recliners that are in the rooms. My bed is made every day even though I'm staying during the week. They have all the amenities available, such as a refrigerator and a microwave. All my towels are replaced every day and they have hot coffee available for me in the mornings. They are in the midst of doing some renovations and painting and during all of that, they still find time to make sure I'm comfortable here.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    44
    37
    26
    24
See reviews for
60
19
10
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

I am in sales and have been staying at this hotel for 9 years now. The room service is excellent, I get fresh towels and my bed made every day. They have flat panel LCD tv's. I also have a Lazyboy recliner, that is one of the big incentives for me to stay at the Super 8. I stay Jan til April 1st so being away from home this really helps making it feel more like home.

This is also on of the few hotels left that allows me to smoke in the room. Also the primary reason I stay at the Super 8. During this time of year it is cold as ever, so being allowed to smoke in my room is important to me.

I highly recommend this Hotel to anyone looking for a room. They offer free coffe and a morning breakfast with fruit and waffles for the early morning riser. There is no restaurant or fitness center, but there is enough restaurants close enough to drive to, and I don't work out. Every room has a microwave and a refrigerator.

Room Tip: Choose a room upstairs, then you won't hear anyone walking above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravenwood
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

room was very nice except there were NO CUPS and the shower head needs cleaned badly.!! :( The breakfast bar was out of coffee - had to wait on it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Bernard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

good hotel for business travel great parking for a large vehicles. friendly staff makes check-in easy. the rooms are kept clean and are accommodating to needs. i like the location of this hotel because there is plenty of good restaurants in close distance.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank billq60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

It was a great stay. I enjoyed staying here. The pillows are fluffy. The bed was made every day when I got back too the motel. The bathrooms where very clean. This was the only motel I've been to in the past two years that lets you check in early in the morning, which makes my traveling a lot more convenient.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robert_pearson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
1.1 mi away
Columbus Inn
Columbus Inn
#6 of 10 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
0.4 mi away
Victorian Inn North Columbus
3.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Columbus NE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ramada Columbus Hotel and Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#8 of 10 in Columbus
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 10 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Columbus

Property: Super 8 Columbus
Address: 3324 20th St, Columbus, NE 68601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Columbus 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Columbus
Columbus Super 8
Columbus Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing