We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveler rating
33
47
43
33
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
47
43
33
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesbreakfast room isclean roomsmotelrajsmokenebraska
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 188 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Our room was dirty. Hair in the bath tub, toilet was dirty, there was newspapers and trash in the drawers. The breakfast was horrible. They had waffles but no syrup, the orange juice was out and they didnt have anymore. Just a really nasty place overall.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carmentopinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Would never stay here again. First room we were given had dirty towels hanging in bathroom. We were then given a second room. The bathroom in this room still had garbage in the garbage can. Not only was there no bathmat, shampoo, or lotion, there was no soap to wash your hands! The water shut off 3 times while showering. And the phone was broken. The second day we were there, someone actually used our bathroom and did not flush the toilet. They said only the maintenance man and maid had keys...... We checked out before the manager came back on duty. Someone called to say that we would be sent a coupon for a free night at a Super 8. the coupon was in the mail all right. One night comped at the same Super 8 in Columbus. I live in Montana. And it expires in November of this year! NOT ACCEPTABLE

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy45235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AkashChaudhari2013, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Hi,

I am deeply sorry about your experience at the Super 8 in Columbus NE.

The owner ship has been changed and I am the new General Manager at the Super 8 now.

we are upgrading our rooms and already have new beds in them.

We are planning on changing everything in the rooms slowly.

I would like to welcome you back to our property and would like to change your opinion about us.

Please let me know if there is anything else I can do to have you stay at our property next time your in town.

Thank you so much for your response and we hope to see you again.

-Akash Chaudhari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews