We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$111
$104
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Columbus Inn(Columbus)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Schuyler Inn(Schuyler)
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveler rating
33
47
43
33
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
47
43
33
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesbreakfast room isclean roomsmotelrajsmokenebraska
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 187 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed here after Christmas in order to attend a family memorial in Columbus. And, while the housekeeping was perhaps a bit slow, we were happy with our stay and planned to return in the future. One desk staffer named Jenna even provided a rate reduction to reflect our being part of a local event. After leaving, though, we noticed that over $30 extra had been charged to our credit card. After a call to the property and assurances that the error would be resolved, at this point the overcharge stands. Feel pretty certain that, had we not kept our receipt, the extra would have remained (and perhaps may yet remain) a Christmas bonus to the hotel.

Room Tip: First floor near the lobby entrance if, like us, you have lots of stuff to unload. But, that area does not seem to drain well so wear waterproof shoes in the rain and snow
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanetteandDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angey M, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

I will share your response with Jena! She is one of our spectacular Guest Service Representatives! I would like you to contact me personally with the details of your stay so I can look into your extra charge. I assure you we did not charge extra for a Christmas Bonus. I would like to correct any mistake we may have made! Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Angey M, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Angey M, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Angey M, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

reserved smoking room and received a non-smoking room. the phone in the room would not dial out. coffee pot leaked all over the place. alarm clock did not work.. foul odor in the room. high speed internet was very slow. out dated rooms and hard beds.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank BRIAN G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angey M, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

First of all I do apologize for your less than perfect stay here at Super 8. It sounds like a lot of you issues could of been solved if you would have contacted the front desk to have us correct them. Our front desk staff is on location 24/7 and always eager and ready to make your stay perfect! We only have a limited number of smoking rooms, so requests are filled based on availability. If you would, please call the hotel and speak to me directly and let me know which room number you were in so I can look into your issues. We would look forward to having you return to our hotel, and we will make sure we provide a perfect stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews