We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FIX THE PLUG INS!”
Review of Super 8 Columbus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Columbus
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Columbus
A Wyndham traveler
COPPELL
1
Reviewed October 11, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Angey M, Manager at Super 8 Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 179 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JANIE M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Angey M, General Manager at Super 8 Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This motel sure could use some updating. My room had a velveteen covered recliner that really belonged at the curb. The fiberglass tub wall was broken and patched. The strangest thing in the room is the AC/heater unit fan is always on to circulate air. There is no way to stop it, But the desk clerk was friendly and I did not have any problem with the wifi. I think I would try a different motel next time.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pike57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angey M, General Manager at Super 8 Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Thank you for taking time to provide us with some feedback! I do apologize for your less the perfect stay. The next time you are in our area, please call me directly and I will get you into one of our newer updated rooms, and make double sure we go that extra mile to provide you with a Super Stay!! With your A/C unit running, I would certainly appreciate if you could call our hotel and let us know what room you were in so we can have our maintenance dept look into it.

Angey
General Manager
402.563.3456

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

This place was a nice place to stay if your on a budget. The room was simple but nice, beds are kind of hard but have slept on worse and the bathroom needed some updating and looked dirty but I think that was just the look of the shower. The one thing that bothered me the most was all the door slamming, the walls must be thin cause we heard it all. But over all if I need to stay in columbus again and was on a budget would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nolague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angey M, General Manager at Super 8 Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor! I've recently joined the Super 8 team as the new general manager. I have been reviewing previous comments to get an action plan in place to improve quality, cleanliness and service. You feedback was greatly appreciated and your concerns are being addressed. We hope to see you in the future!

Angey
General Manager
Super 8-Columbus
402.563.3456

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Well, me and my husband stayed here for 2 or 3 in March 2012 days, don't remember...

ROOM = kind of dirty and very uncomfortable to work
SERVICES = not good
FRONT DESK STAFF = not to well trained, wrong information almost about everything
HOUSEKEEPING = horrible, not clean, you have to requested cleaning in advance
BED = hard mattress, mattress & pillows a strong urine smell.

The box spring had stain all over also the pillows, the towels, bed linen, lamps...
It was very difficult to us to take a shower there because the tub looked so dirty and I think it was because all the stains on it, so imagine to sleep on those stained bed linen!! Every requested made by us it was a negative answer without taking the time or the knowledge to being capable to assist us. I have requested to speak to the manager several times but I was told on every requested manager wasn't there, mmmmmm!!!! I'm downloading some pictures taking by us before we checked out, we just forgot to shot other pictures of the towels, bath tub and a zoom in the bed linen, I never take any pictures of any hotels but I just started to do it on this particulars hotels in case anyone have any doubt of my reviews on my tripadvisor profile. I hope this would help to anyone thinking to stay here, good luck!!!

P.S.
We had a two queen bed room and both were with stained...

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sochy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Upon my arrival, I was upgraded from a queen bed to a king bed room. My room was at the end of the hall and was very quiet. I spent over an hour trying to get on the internet and called the front desk. I still couldn't log on and finally went to the front desk and she had to reset something on their end before I could get the log-on screen. The bed was very comfortable, and I enjoyed a great night's sleep. When I went for breakfast in the morning, I took the last of the regular coffee, and the girl who was working immediately made a fresh pot when I told her. My only complaint was the breakfast. There weren't very many choices and there was nothing for someone who is gluten intolerant.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the end of the hall for a quiet night's sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedHawksFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

For some reason many people let their doors bang. I have never heard so many doors bang. Very noisy in the mornings. I don't know if it was the persons staying or if its the doors. But extremely loud. otherwise nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjebuffetfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.4 mi away
Victorian Inn North Columbus
2.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 10 in Columbus
62 reviews
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#8 of 10 in Columbus
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Columbus NE
1.2 mi away
Ramada Columbus Hotel and Conference Center
1.1 mi away
Columbus Inn
Columbus Inn
#6 of 10 in Columbus
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Columbus

Address: 3324 20th St, Columbus, NE 68601-3002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range: $58 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Columbus 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Columbus
Columbus Super 8
Columbus Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing