We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice in Columbus”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Columbus
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Stay in this hotel every time I come to Columbus for business. It is very close to the customer I visit and next door to a pretty good barbecue restaurant. The staff is always very helpful and the rooms are nice and clean. The managers reception (or other name?) at night is nice to grab a beer and some light snacks before heading to dinner.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandagoosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YounesMGMT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking time to provide your feedback on our hotel and your stay. We are very pleased to see that the Holiday Inn Express is your hotel of choice when staying in Columbus, NE. Our staff is always ready to provide the best service to our guests. We pride ourselves in the cleanliness of our hotel as well.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoy the Evening Reception. This is just a way for us to say thank you for staying with us.
We hope to see you again on your next visit to Columbus

Sincerely,
Joyce Napier, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Columbus
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 100 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2012

They were very courteous and kind. Extremely helpful in helping me find my way around town. I would recommend, if you are staying in Columbus, that you stay at the Holiday Inn Express Columbus.

God bless!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mozart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

The hotel was everything that you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. One of the nicest things about the stay was the evening guest reception. A nice place to stay in Columbus.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete3060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

In preparing to visit Columbus Nebraska on business, I found a few good reviews on this property on line. I was pleasantly welcomed by Tracy and given a bottle of water and a candy bar and given directions to my room on the top floor. The room was large and well appointed. The bathroom was large and the beds very comfortable.
Breakfast was the traditional HIE: scrambled eggs one day, cheese omelet the next, sausage, biscuits and gravy, fruit, juices, yogurt, coffee and tea.....even the decaf breakfast tea that I drink! The price of the room was a bit higher than I normally target, but the comfort, location and service made the price less painful.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor won't have noises from the guests upstairs.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Legend3461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

A standard Holiday Inn Express, but the best option in Columbus. The staff is very friendly and it is in a great location. The only bad thing is that it books up quickly since there aren't many options, so book early!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Queensoftheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This Holiday Inn Express was not up to the quality of others that I've stayed in. It seemed like they were so busy cutting corners that they forgot what their main purpose was. The beds creaked and were not that comfortable. They had replaced all of the light bulbs with florescent bulbs which
gave the rooms an industrial feel. One bulb was half way burned out and was very dim {we left it off}. The floors creaked when you walked on them, as well as the floor above did when walked on, which made it noisy. It was clean and the maids did a good job of keeping things spotless.
The layout of the room was spacious and nicely done. I felt like our suite had less of a homey feeling because of the lights, bedding, and noise.

Room Tip: The top floor might be a little quieter.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

A nice hotel, friendly staff, free wifi, guest laundry and pool. Rooms in good condition and clean. Good breakfast provided with a range of food. Vending machines and ice machine avaliable. Gas station opposite and walmart a short walk away.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back. There is a railway out the front which is quite noisy.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
2.7 mi away
Ramada Columbus Hotel and Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 10 in Columbus
61 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Columbus NE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Victorian Inn North Columbus
2.7 mi away
Columbus Inn
Columbus Inn
#6 of 10 in Columbus
29 reviews
2.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#8 of 10 in Columbus
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Columbus

Address: 524 E 23rd St, Columbus, NE 68601-2827
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range: $112 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Columbus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus, a Quality Excellence Award-winning hotel, offers 88 smoke free, guest rooms including 19 suites of which 3 are whirlpool suites. Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus guest rooms feature the following: free high-speed wireless Internet, microwaves, refrigerators, coffeemakers, large work desks, desk lamps, and 32' HD flat screen TVs with HBO. We have a heated indoor pool and whirlpool. We also offer our guests a free hot breakfast every day with eggs, biscuits, gravy, sausage or bacon and fruit as well as many other items! If you re staying during the week make sure to enjoy our Manager's Reception (Monday - Thursday 5:30 PM to 7 PM) which includes free beer, wine, snacks and a Priority Club point drawing! Don t forget! Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus is the closet hotel to Becton Dickenson and Cargill that offers a Manager's Reception and Priority Club points! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Columbus Hotel Columbus
Holiday Inn Columbus
Columbus Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing