We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Columbus
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We didn't have a lot of choices in Colombus. We we're in town for a wedding. My wife and I really enjoy going to hotels with a pool and a hot tub. Which was why we choose this hotel. We were very pleased with the pool areas atmosphere. The weren't very many people there..so we had some nice privacy. The biggest downside of this area was the pool temp. It was really cold.!!The next day the hot tub was cold as well..this was a mechanical issue though.


The rooms were cozy and clean..and my wife is maticulous....she had no complaints.
The breakfast was average.
The staff was friendly

I do think it is probably the best hotel in Colombus. Even thought it's a little pricey for what you get.

Room Tip: Back side of the hotel is a field. It beats looking out the front at a main street.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Columbus
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 100 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2012

Very clean hotel with clean common areas too. This hotel is not going to be cheap, but they have an indoor pool with hot tub. Good free breakfast and the rooms seemed very quiet. Overall, if traveling with kids this place works in Columbus as it has the pool. The price might throw some people off though.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions and have always found their rooms clean staff friendly, a nice manager’s reception in the evening and a more complete breakfast than found at competing hotels. I highly recommend this property!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Lovely, fairly new hotel. Huge rooms.

Here is what I love...
Priority Club members get goodies at check in.
Warm cookies in late afternoon, early evening.
Good fitness center.
Superb Managers Reception!!!!!!
Amazing breakfast.
Nice surrounding area.
Calming...

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rostman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Thank you for the positive review from your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Columbus, NE. We value you as our customer and realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging. We apprecieate the choice you made to stay with us and invite you to return whenever in our area again. This review will be shared with our staff as it takes our entire team to make an excellent stay for you.
Thank you,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Awesome! From the moment we walked in the door, we felt welcome. Basket of cookies on the counter and the lady who checked us in (Natasha! I believe) was very nice. Explained about the social hours on Mon- Thursday evening, breafkfast, pool and all the other details. She was smiling and we felt like we were really wanted as guests! Nice social hour with wine, beer and lemonade and snacks. The ladies there welcomed you and got you something to drink and helped you find a seat. Breakfast was equally nice. Large variety of breakfast items and the lady working there was really nice too. Very enjoyable stay and we will be back. Clean, nicely appointed jacuzzi room!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Waconda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YounesMGMT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to send us your review from your recent stay here at the Columbus Nebraska Holiday Inn Express! I know there are many wonderful options out there, so the staff and I sincerely appreciate your choice to stay with us. Based on all of the wonderful reviews, it appears that we are meeting expectations. However, in our mission to provide the best experience we can, your positive as well as constructive feedback are welcome to ensure we continue meeting your expectations. I will certainly share this with the staff in our next service celebration meeting. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

This is a tremendous find! The nightly happy hour and breakfast each morning are great. The lady who works the happy hour is a huge asset to this hotel. She gets to know each guest and makes everyone feel comfortable.

The rooms are spacious and well appointed. I stayed for about a week and very much enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Staying in so many HI's and HIE's each year, there are certain things we expect and look for - cleanliness, service, well-appointed rooms, and attentiveness on the part of the staff.
This is another HIE that delivers on it all. A very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Millionmiletravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
2.7 mi away
Ramada Columbus Hotel and Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 10 in Columbus
60 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Columbus NE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Victorian Inn North Columbus
2.7 mi away
Columbus Inn
Columbus Inn
#6 of 10 in Columbus
29 reviews
2.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#8 of 10 in Columbus
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Columbus

Address: 524 E 23rd St, Columbus, NE 68601-2827
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range: $115 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Columbus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus, a Quality Excellence Award-winning hotel, offers 88 smoke free, guest rooms including 19 suites of which 3 are whirlpool suites. Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus guest rooms feature the following: free high-speed wireless Internet, microwaves, refrigerators, coffeemakers, large work desks, desk lamps, and 32' HD flat screen TVs with HBO. We have a heated indoor pool and whirlpool. We also offer our guests a free hot breakfast every day with eggs, biscuits, gravy, sausage or bacon and fruit as well as many other items! If you re staying during the week make sure to enjoy our Manager's Reception (Monday - Thursday 5:30 PM to 7 PM) which includes free beer, wine, snacks and a Priority Club point drawing! Don t forget! Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus is the closet hotel to Becton Dickenson and Cargill that offers a Manager's Reception and Priority Club points! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, IHG, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Columbus Hotel Columbus
Holiday Inn Columbus
Columbus Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing