We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Popular motel for a reason.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Victorian Inn North Columbus
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We arrived around 6:30pm and apparently got the last room. The room was actually a large room with a king bed. We got it for the same price as a regular room. The room was clean and comfortable. We had door to door to outside close to the car which was very handy. The breakfast was very nice except the coffee was very weak. We found a MacDonald close by for coffee. I would certainly stay there again. It is very popular and I would suggest you book ahead

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank levieuxcamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 95 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013

This is a clean, modern motel in a central location in Columbus. The room was larger than usual, with a king bed and sofa, and quieter-than-usual air conditioner unit. Unfortunately, the room smelled strongly of stale cigar smoke even though the room was labeled "No Smoking" everywhere. Good sized, well-lighted parking lot with convenient room access doors at each end. Appealing exterior appearance. Check-inn was fast, but not automated. Friendly reception person. Breakfast was a bit spartan and the breakfast room was very small and crowded at 8am when we used it. But otherwise, for a small-town Nebraska motel, this was quite adequate.

Room Tip: avoid room 117 until it is professionally cleaned to remove cigar smoke odor (unless you like that)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was nice and clean and the bed was comfortable. i appreciated having the refrigerator and microwave. Simple, yet tasty breakfast. My family stays here whenever we go to Columbus and we would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennyanderson1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I had left an expensive travel bag in my room when I checked out. On Mon. I was going to call the hotel to see if they had found it in the room. I did not have to call because Mike called on Mon. early AM to say I had left it in the room. I mailed him a UPS call tag and he personally called to say he would get it to UPS if they did not stop in at the hotel that day. I've talked to him 3 times and each time he was very professional and helpful. I would definetly recommend this hotel to anyone and help we get the opportunity to stay again.

Diann Carlson, St. James, MN

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diann c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stay at the Victorian Inn 2 or 3 times a year while visiting family in the area. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and breakfast is good. Its nice to have a microwave and small fridge in the room too. Price is very reasonable which helps keep travel costs down. I highly recommend the Victorian Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The bad outweigh the good so we would never stay here again. In checking in we got our cards and it's a wonder we didn't get shot. Wife used the card and opened the door and room was occupied, at least no one was there. Got that taken care of then moved to a better room. Then had plumbing issues.
The carb breakfast was your average high carb items but they did have bananas though.Yogurt and fruit would have been nice. Breakfast room has only 3 tables so get there early. We are early risers so 5am to 6am is no chore for us.
Check-in and check-out was speedy. Good location.
We would never stay here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronsus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

BEWARE! The cleaning lady took my canvas tote bag. While staying here on our recent visit (June 4-12) in a suite on the first floor, my large zippered (personalized with my initials) canvas tote bag was taken from our room. I did not realize until Saturday morning it was missing when I was going to use it for the day. It contained some personal care items and was located under the sink. My husband checked with the management about the missing item. He asked them to check their garbage bin just in case the cleaning lady thought it was trash. They could not find it. To compensate us, they credited us with one night's lodging. We have traveled all over with this bag so it is disconcerting it happened in a community where his parents lived for many years.

Room Tip: We had the lower level suite in the sw corner opposite of parking which was convenient. But the sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DCS122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 10 in Columbus
63 reviews
1.4 mi away
Columbus Inn
Columbus Inn
#5 of 10 in Columbus
30 reviews
3.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Columbus NE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ramada Columbus Hotel and Conference Center
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Columbus
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#8 of 10 in Columbus
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victorian Inn North Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victorian Inn North Columbus

Address: 3919 23rd St, Columbus, NE 68601-2917
Location: United States > Nebraska > Columbus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range: $60 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Victorian Inn North Columbus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Victorian Inn North Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victorian Inn North Columbus Hotel Columbus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing