We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Victorian Inn North Columbus
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Columbus
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

This hotel is very clean. The heating/air conditioning unit for our room was one of the quietest and most efficient we have encountered in the hundreds of hotels we have stayed in. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful, including the owner. There were plug-ins available for the block heater on our Diesel engine which is very important to us in cold weather. This hotel is also a very good value. Great prices. We need that since we are independent business travelers. We definitely recommend this hotel. You will sleep well.

Room Tip: We like 2nd floor rooms as they are always quieter. You could also choose a room away from the high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    21
    13
    2
    9
See reviews for
37
17
4
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
California City, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I came to move my mom and had to stay almost three weeks. The beds were very comfortable. The room was clean. They had some of the most efficient washing machines I've used. The staff was very pleasant and most accommodating. My room was next to the street but the noice level was still low. The hotel is charming not only on the outside but on the inside. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jerri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirbyville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We are from Branson mo. and we stay at the Victorian Inn every time we go to Ne. It is always clean has very nice rooms. We recomend it to our friends when they ask about a good place to stay. We usually stay six or seven days when we are in Columbus. It is a great place to stay. Ron & Cindy w

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervey Bay
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We came to Columbus to catch up with friends and this was a great hotel. I had emailed from Australia for a reservation and turned up with no problems. The check-in was easy and the lady was very friendly and accommodating. We had the room right next door to reception and close to the guest laundry and breakfast room. The rooms were a good size and very homely. We had a fridge and microwave in the room. The rooms were warm and we even turned the heater off at night as the bedding was very comfortable. The hotel was lovely and clean. We stayed for 2 nights and the first mornings breakfast was lovely and plenty of food, however, the 2nd morning the hotel was much busier and when we went to breakfast (45minutes from ending) they had run out of milk and lots of other food also, so we actually had to purchase coffee and something to eat, so that was disappointing. I would stay here again though.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 19, 2012

My family relocated to Columbus for my husband's job. Prior to moving our household, my husband had to move before me and stayed at the Victorian Inn for eight weeks. When I went ahead and moved with our children and small dog our whole family unexpectedly had to stay an additional two weeks at the Victorian Inn due to unforeseen circumstances. The staff was very accomodating and friendly. You really feel like you are home away from home. The hotel is very clean and quiet and conveniently located. The rates are reasonable (even the pet rate is reasonable). The owners and staff really went out of their way to assist us during a difficult time. I would not hesitate at all to recommend this hotel to others and will in fact book extended family there for visits to Columbus. This is the best hotel in Columbus!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlotteLG2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 13, 2012

My husband & I are from Columbus and stay here frequently. The rooms are always clean & comfortable and the staff is extremely friendly. The owner always makes us feel like we are old friends. I always recommend Victorian Inn to other family members when we are going to be there for family events in Columbus! GREAT place to stay & GREAT value!

Janine & Mike Korgie

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankeny, Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 12, 2012

I stay at this hotel on average of 3-6 times every quarter, and I never regret coming back here. The rooms are very clean. It is a quiet hotel, even with all the contractors that stay here. There is no riff-Raff like other area hotels. The management is nice, Kirsten at night is absolutely fabulous in accommodating.

Note if you are going to stay. Reserve early, it is a contractor hotel, and a favorite among the contractors. Be specific on what you want.

Room Tip: I like the outdoor rooms that have access from inside and outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
1.4 mi away
Ramada Columbus Hotel and Conference Center
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 10 in Columbus
59 reviews
3.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Columbus NE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Columbus Inn
Columbus Inn
#6 of 10 in Columbus
29 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Columbus
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#8 of 10 in Columbus
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victorian Inn North Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victorian Inn North Columbus

Property: Victorian Inn North Columbus
Address: 3919 23rd St, Columbus, NE 68601-2917
Location: United States > Nebraska > Columbus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Victorian Inn North Columbus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Victorian Inn North Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victorian Inn North Columbus Hotel Columbus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing