We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love to stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Columbus NE
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Columbus
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“We love to stay here”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I love having the refrigerator and dishwasher in the room. The staff is always helpful. We stay here every year and wouldn't consider anywhere else in Columbus. We only wish we could find this same hotel in other locations in Nebraska that we stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marsha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    32
    21
    4
    2
See reviews for
46
6
5
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2014

The staff here are friendly and always greet you when you leave and return. The rooms are spacious and clean. The rooms have a full refrigerator, a stove area, dishes and a dishwasher. The beds are comfortable. Close to shopping and restaurants. Makes it easy for the grandkids to visit - they are always hungry when they come to see us.

Room Tip: King rooms have more dresser space then queen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed January 10, 2014

I was working in Columbus Ne. for 14 weeks and stayed at Western Extended Stay, I must say that they treated all there guest weclomed as they were in their own home! If there was ever a need with whatever they could accommodate there guest it would be done in that same day. The Staff as well as the employees were very polite and did there jobs very well, answer all question and were willing to go out of there way to help the guest. I hope to have the another chance to stay at this Hotel again.
I would recommend all my family and friends to stay at Western Extended Stay in Columbus.

Room Tip: Facing the East for morning Sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island, Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I travel frequently for business and absolutely love having the kitchenette when I am out for weeks at a time, and this property was fantastic! Clean rooms and comfy beds and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Loved my stay and will stay here again when working in Schuyler.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A N F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 8, 2014

This was a great place to stay for our trip. We have 2 kids, so the two rooms were very nice to have. Great staff. Only complaint was that the room was freezing when we got there, and took awhile to warm up.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank AJG7278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2014

The place was perfect for our large family gathering. Western Extended Stay was able to accommodate everything we needed for our rooms. Only recommendation would be to have the rooms warmed up upon arrival. The large king suite took a long time to warm up. Staff was wonderful and very helpful! They responded promptly to two memorable situations. One was where my son was locked out of this hotel room and the other required help cleaning-up a broken Spaghetti jar found in the parking lot. Western's price-value was important to us. We want to thank them for the extras like allowing us to set-up an impromptu pizza party in the lobby for our entire family gathering at check-in time. Beds were comfortable and showers had great pressure. The large refrigerator came in handy for storing our food. Dogs were in the building but could not be heard even though one of the owners across the hall said theirs barked a lot during the night! The kids mentioned that the decor is dated and could use an upgrade but decor not a showstopper. TV reception glitched sometime, but not any worse than the glitching received at home. Thanks for a great stay!

Room Tip: The couches that fold out to provide an extra bed are ok for small kids but not recommended for adul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prim, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel for 5 years. We plan an annual hunting trip here. We have 5 rooms every year and there has never been anything out of place. I have never seen any dirt, cobwebs etc in the five years we have been staying here. The staff is wonderful. Tim Criss the General Manager knows us by name every year. I wish there was a Western Extended Stay everywhere I travel. I have been in a lot of hotels but I have never been in a cleaner, or nicer place than here!

Room Tip: Ask for their 2 room suites. Very reasonable and super nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 10 in Columbus
56 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ramada Columbus Hotel and Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Columbus Inn
Columbus Inn
#7 of 10 in Columbus
27 reviews
3.7 mi away
Victorian Inn North Columbus
3.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#8 of 10 in Columbus
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Columbus NE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Columbus NE

Property: Days Inn & Suites Columbus NE
Address: 1716 E 23rd St, Columbus, NE 68601-8714 (Formerly Western Extended Stay Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Columbus
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Columbus NE 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are visiting Columbus for a day or two, or here for a longer stay, we offer great value and our goal is to make you feel right at home. If you are flying in, we are just down the road from the Columbus Municipal Airport and are just a short distance east from the Village Center Mall which features excellent shopping and several area restaurants. Columbus also has many attractions like the Pawnee Plunge Water Park located in Pawnee Park, the Quail Run Golf Course which is one of the finest in the area, the Center 7 Movie Theater located at the US 30 Mall, Central Community College and many other fine restaurants and businesses. All these are just within 8 miles of us. Start your day with a complimentary continental breakfast, served daily and plan your day, check emails, the weather or just surf the internet via our free wireless internet access, available in all guestrooms and public areas. Our well-appointed rooms have a kitchen, free premium cable TV with HBO, free wireless and/or wired high speed internet access, free local calls and we also offer an onsite guest laundry, and a fitness room, accessible 24 hrs with your guestroom key. For service crews out for long times on the road, it is important to consider comfort without budget-breaking costs. We offer a variety of conveniences for the business traveler that will save you and your company important per diem dollars. When you are in the Columbus Area we are your home away from home! We offer a meeting room that will accommodate up to 40 people. There are several dining options within a few miles from us. From Fast Food outlets like Burger King, Subways, McDonalds, KFC, etc. to sit-down dining like Applebees. There are also several steakhouses nearby, which serve up several variations of the well-known steaks from Nebraska. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Columbus NE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing