We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best in the Area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western West Hills Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Chadron
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, Ne, United States
2 reviews
“One of the best in the Area”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Staff was very friendly, rooms were clean and quiet. Very restful stay and I would definitely return the next time I'm in Chadron. Was there for work after a long day of traveling so really needed a good night's rest and I got that. I also heard from my work colleagues that the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stacy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miles B, General Manager at Best Western West Hills Inn, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Stacy,

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let me or any of the staff members know if there is anything we can do to improve your stay next time you are in town. Thank you for your kind words, and for taking the time to leave feedback for us.

Sincerely,
Miles Bannan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    94
    45
    18
    7
See reviews for
102
62
13
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
99 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Okay, that doesn't say much considering the other hotels I saw driving around. The hotel ahs a kind of cheap feel to it. We were on the ground floor but it was still wood and was noisy when walking around. Most hotels are concrete. One nice feature on the ground level is most (if not all) rooms have an entrance from the parking lot and another that leads to the hall, so it's great for loading and unloading and we were able to park in front of our room every time.

The complimentary breakfast (eggs, sausage patties, waffles, etc.) was nice and while not outstanding, was free and convenient.

They have a wide variety of cable channels, but the reference guide is outdated and the TV guide channel was no longer available.

Pool was nice for the kids, but the furniture was hard plastic and uncomfortable. The hot tub was more like bathwater and the jets didn't work.

Room Tip: Get a ground level room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miles B, General Manager at Best Western West Hills Inn, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Douglas,

I appreciate you saying that we are the best in town, and I do have to agree. However, I am disappointed that we were not able to meet your expectations. If there is anything we can do to improve your experience for next time, please do not hesitate to contact me at (308) 432-3305.

We are constantly updating the hotel, and I recommend you request a room on the South side of the building next time. Those rooms do have a concrete floor on the first level, and have been remodeled more recently. They are also larger and are located right next to the pool.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I hope we'll be able to take care of you again soon.

Sincerely,
Miles Bannan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was great. This is a quiet location with a nice view of the countryside. The parking lot is large and well lit. All city services are very close by.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nelson S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miles B, General Manager at Best Western West Hills Inn, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Nelson,

I am so glad to hear that you had a great experience at our hotel. Many travelers talk about the great view, as we are located on top of a hill on the South side of Chadron. There's a beautiful view of the Pine Ridge right from our front door.

If there is anything I can do for you in the future, please don't hesitate to contact the hotel and ask for me.

Sincerely,
Miles Bannan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
229 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This older hotel has two floors and no elevator. The floors in our second floor room creaked badly, and even the tub creaked. We could hear people talking in the room below us. Breakfast eggs and sausage tasted strange, and coffee was from an instant coffee machine. Wal-Mart is across the street. Beds were comfortable and the cost was reasonable, so I am giving an 'average' rating based on that.

Room Tip: Two floors and no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Two2FortheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miles B, General Manager at Best Western West Hills Inn, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
I am sorry we did not exceed your expectations. We take pride in keeping the hotel up to date, but I do understand that there are some noise issues in parts of the hotel. I do hope you will give us another chance. If you return, I would advise you to request a room in the South portion of the building. The rooms were constructed more recently, and are a better fit for those looking for a more luxurious experience.

Miles Bannan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chadron, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Very nice except make sure you have a room on the first floor if you have a lot of luggage. Steep stairs and no elevator. The clerk at the desk was wonderful. The breakfast was limited but good. Room was clean and comfortable with enough electrical outlets for all my gadgets!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kelly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miles B, General Manager at Best Western West Hills Inn, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. If you have any suggestions to improve our breakfast offerings, I would like to hear them. Please feel free to contact me at (308) 432-3305 or westhillsinnchadron@hotmail.com.

Miles Bannan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson Miss.
Level Contributor
195 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 605 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Wife and I stayed here for one night in September. Arrived late, but staff was friendly and courteous, and offered us a late (really late) check out the next day. Thanks! The rooms are huge, comfy, and clean. Parking is easy, and the location is right in the center of the little town.

When in town, check out the Nebraska state park, about 5 miles away. fun place to run.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JacksonGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miles B, General Manager at Best Western West Hills Inn, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us and I hope you'll be visiting us again soon. We like to refer people to Chadron State Park, as well as Fort Robinson State Park, Toadstool Park, Hudson Meng Bison Bison Kill, Agate Fossil Beds, and the Museum of the Fur Trade. If you'd ever like to come visit some of the other excellent attractions in the area, we would love to take care of you.

Sincerely,
Miles Bannan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga WY
Level Contributor
200 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

After a very long drive, we were pleased to have something clean and spacious. The hotel isn't fancy, but is immaculate. There is a good, simple restaurant next door, and Walmart is right across the way. This is just the kind of place we needed on a long road trip - easy, clean, and well-priced.

Room Tip: We were on the side farthest from the highway and entrance, and didn't have any trouble with noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PBandJ2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miles B, General Manager at Best Western West Hills Inn, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us so well. The convenient location is definitely a plus for many travelers, as we are close to Chadron State College in addition to Country Kitchen and Wal-Mart. I hope we'll be able to take care of you on another road trip in the near future. Thank you.

Sincerely,
Miles Bannan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chadron hotels
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Chadron NE
Super 8 Chadron NE
#5 of 6 in Chadron
191 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chadron
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Chadron
Motel 6 Chadron
#6 of 6 in Chadron
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western West Hills Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western West Hills Inn

Property: Best Western West Hills Inn
Address: 1100 W 10th St, Chadron, NE 69337-2931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Chadron
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Chadron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western West Hills Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western West Hills Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chadron
Chadron Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing