We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not very clean!”
Review of Motel 6 Chadron

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 Chadron
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Chadron
Reviewed July 29, 2012

I''ve stayed in several Motel 6 but this one was not as clean as most of the other ones. There were several dead bugs, which I believed to be roaches, on the bathroom floor in the morning, which I suppose is good...means they must have something out to kill them but....wondered about the ones that weren't dead. The tile floor in the bathroom and the carpet was filthy. The "free wireless" would not work. It had a weak signal, don't know if it was because our room was too far from the receiver or what, but that was a big disappointment. It's hard traveling to be "disconnected"! I would not recommend this motel.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank bgrabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 71 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2012

This isn't an old dingly one. It is newer with more well appointed rooms that are clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fillmap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

This place is not too bad. Motel 6 conjures up bad memories, but we stayed here based on tripadvisor reviews and the price was $30 cheaper than the best western. My daughter will be starting school here and there just aren't a lot of choices in this town. There is no free breakfast here, but there is free coffee. Our room could have been cleaner, but I felt like the owners were really trying to make this a nice place. The pool is nice and the workout room is small but newer equipment.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hiplains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

I was really disappointed in our stay at Motel 6, after a long day of work we get back to the hotel, to find that the beds in the room were not made, trash can not emptied, no new liner for the ice bucket (it was still on the desk full of water from the melted ice). Called the front desk and they said that housekeeping is all gone for the day. I know that they stopped in the room, because the towels were changed, and our Air conditioner was turned back off. I think that the owners of the old Super 8 in Chadron must have bought this hotel, as we had the same experience a few years ago at that hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

We arrived just at the end of Fur Trader days and this was the only place that had space for us on our arrival day. It's near the intersection of the major highways that mark the town. The WalMart is across the street, so it's all within reach.

The hotel itself, was fine. It was dark and decorated 80's style, though the hotel has to be newer than that. The room we had was a suite, which had a nice window seat view of the side of the hotel (yeah, you read that right). It had a soft king sized bed, a sofa bed and a desk area. There was a small counter that separated the two that was appointed with a microwave and small fridge and a small wetbar sink.

The bed was soft, the pillows horrible. For a king sized bed, there were only three, very soft and flat pillows. no extras in the wardrobe. The tv was huge and had enough channels to keep us happy for our two day stay.

It's an unremarkable hotel, but it is clean and easy to access.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liroi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

For a room with 2 beds, I paid $76 and according to the clerk, he "gave me a discount." When you walk down the hallway toward your room, you are aware that the hallways are HOT. When you get to your room, you realize that your room is actually hotter than the hallway. No air has been on, and the room is extremely stuffy and stale. Its obvious that this used to be a Microtel, from the tell-tale window seat and funky closet, even though the clerk told me it was formerly a Days Inn. The window in this room does not lock and the screen is hanging loose. Try as I might, I couldn't get the window to even latch but fortunately the room is on an upper floor. The room is decently clean, the bed is reasonably comfortable, nice hot water, but not much pressure. A Flat screen LCD tv is mounted on the wall above outdated cheap hotel furniture. Microwave and mini-fridge in the room. Front parking lot well lit; I have not seen the back lot. There is a heated pool and hot tub. Free SECURE wi-fi. When I check out, I'm to place my keys in a box on the desk, as the desk will not be attended. Breakfast is not provided, but I understand that coffee will be available.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ranchmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank DAVIDE_ROSSONERO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chadron hotels
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Chadron NE
Super 8 Chadron NE
#6 of 6 in Chadron
218 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western West Hills Inn
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chadron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Chadron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Chadron

Address: 755 Microtel Dr, Chadron, NE 69337-2959
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Chadron
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Chadron
Price Range: $65 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Chadron 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Chadron is conveniently located near shopping and dining. Visit Museum of Fur Trade and Chadron State Park. Free Wi-Fi available in all guest rooms. Indoor heated pool and coin laundry facility on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Motel-6, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Chadron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing