We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Central City
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    15
    9
    4
    2
See reviews for
15
5
2
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

My husband and I just recently stayed here and had a wonderful experience. The rooms were VERY clean and the staff was as accommodating as ever. We were pleasantly surprised for such a small town in central Nebraska. We will DEFINITELY stay here again and would highly recommend it to anyone else traveling through.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abie, ne
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

They had my reservation screwed up. Reserved room through Hotwire, they then tried to make me pay again. Had to place call to Hotwire, and Hotwire had to call motel to clear up issue. Terribly unfriendly!! I would NEVER stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nebraskan_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
74 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2011

We spent one night there. The room was clean. But, the recliner was broken, and the wireless network did not work. We could not get to the internet, and the front desk did not know what to do.

We had to take our laptop to the front lobby and use a cable/ethernet connection.

It wasn't horrible, but we won't be staying there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johndeereguy59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2010

This is the best hotel I ever stayed ..room was clean, people were really friendly...every time when I visit central city I always prefer to stay there and we come to central city at least 3 to 4 times a year..its always pleasure to stay there..they made a huge renovation to the property n now it looks brand new hotel...Thank you..

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetu23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, GA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2010

On the one hand, it was a clean room in a town where there were no other motels. The bed was also comfortable.

On the other hand, the walls were paper thin which made for a restless night. They had lost our reservation so we had to take a smoking room (these still exist?), and breakfast was fairly meh.

If my travels ever take me back to Central City, I will absolutely stay here, but given a choice, I would rather go somewhere else.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PahpiChulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Central City hotels

St. Andrews, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2008

There was nothing wrong with the hotel but there was nothing fancy about it. It was the only hotel in town and it served its purpose. The breakfast in the morning was basic. The rooms were clean. No problems. I liked the salt water taffy at the check-in desk.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kuhner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Central City
19.3 mi away
Days Inn Grand Island I-80
Days Inn Grand Island I-80
#4 of 22 in Grand Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
22.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Island Inn & Suites
22.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn Grand Island
Rodeway Inn Grand Island
#10 of 22 in Grand Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Island
Hampton Inn Grand Island
#2 of 22 in Grand Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
22.9 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#6 of 22 in Grand Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
22.1 mi away
Grand Island Travelodge
Grand Island Travelodge
#5 of 22 in Grand Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 1701 31st St, South Highway 14, Central City, NE 68826-2715 (Formerly Super 8 Motel Central City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Central City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Central City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Central City
Super Eight Central City
Central City Super 8
Central City Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing