We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”
Review of Arrow Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Arrow Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Broken Bow
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed there for 3 nights while in Broken Bow visiting family. We had a large 2 room suite with 2 queen size beds, 2 bathrooms, a living room area and a kitchenette. It was handy to have the full size refrigerator with the freezer. The plates, silverware and glasses were provided. Rooms are clean and had been remodeled recently. Beds were comfortable with very nice, updated linens. Nice stay! But I see there are getting a new hotel on the west side of town.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LLBayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    27
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
18
33
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wichita
Level Contributor
71 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Don't get to the hotel early unless you are willing to wait in the restaurant. Their policies are that no rooms are ready until 4. Also, when I booked a suite, I expected the suites pictured on the web. We were given room 100. It is on the bottom floor at the back of the hotel - through an outside hall in a garage area. The woman told me as she led us there it was the most quiet room. It was concrete with carpet. No windows. I found this disturbing. But I am a good sport. The room was large and clean, and of course quiet. We would not hear the trains, though I did not ask for this feature. The beds were very hard and uncomfortable, but if one likes a hard mattress, I suppose that would be a good thing. The room was very cool at least. The overhead light kept coming on starting around midnight. We reported that as we checked out. To compensate for the inconvenience they gave us $10 off the room. So, instead of $100 the bill was $88. This was not worth the price - not ever.
Luckily, it appears as though someone is building a new hotel north of town on Highway 2. Maybe they will have an indoor pool! Broken Bow needs that! If you need a place to stay there in a few months, watch for the opening of the new hotel, or stay at Cindy's Rocking Chair B&B. The Bonfire Grill is the better part of this stop in Broken Bow.

Room Tip: Make a note on the web that you do not want the suites downstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaggieWichita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leavenworth, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed for one night on our way to the Black Hills and found the place to very nice. The rooms were huge; full kitchen, dining table, etc. Bed was comfy with lots of pillows and the towels were very fluffy. We ate at the restaurant and it was very good too. We didn't have the pastries in the morning, but they looked amazing. There is a garage where you can park your motorcycle for $10 extra. There is a city park across the street and diner right next to the park where you can get a hearty breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tkandlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
84 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed here one night, as we drove through on a motorcycle road trip. We had picked this place due to its location along Hwy 2, and the fact that it is a historic hotel. We really enjoyed our stay. The Bonfire Grill was a great benefit too. Our room was large, clean and very comfortable. We just had one complaint, and that was that the mattress was a bit too soft and moved around too much for our liking. Even so, we would not hesitate to stay here again. The staff were all a true delight!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynnp636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, KS
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed here on a stopover on a long family trip. We were impressed with the amount of space, which was perfect for our family of six. The bedroom had two comfortable queen beds with an attached full bathroom. The bathroom sink was in the bedroom area, just outside the bathroom, which made it a little difficult to get ready when trying not to wake those still sleeping. The living room and kitchen were nice to allow us to spread out a bit. The sleeper sofa slept two children fine. We had all of the equipment and utensils needed to prepare our meals. A half-bath was off the living room. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenmom24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, NE
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2013

My room was very spacious, very clean and quite comfortable. I arrived at the hotel around midnight and the hotel staff was able to accommodate me. It was a welcome relief after a long day of traveling.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snodgrassmuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

We got an apartment for the price of a room. Huge suite with bedroom and kitchen, bathroom, living and dining areas. Staff are helpful and friendly. The historic hotel has a luxurious Old West charm. Loved the fluffy towels!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arathi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broken Bow hotels
1.2 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel and Suites Broken Bow
0.6 mi away
Boarders Inn and Suites Broken Bow, NE
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Big 12 Motel
#4 of 5 in Broken Bow
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arrow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arrow Hotel

Property: Arrow Hotel
Address: 509 S 9th Ave, Broken Bow, NE 68822-2465
Location: United States > Nebraska > Broken Bow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Broken Bow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Arrow Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arrow Hotel was built in 1928 and has been in continuous operation as a prominent city gathering center. The hotel came under new ownership in 2005 and was meticulously renovated and restored in the old western style. The attached restaurant, The Bonfire, includes a formal dining room, a lively Pub, and a turn of the century Cigar Room. In 1986, the Arrow Hotel was placed on the National Register of Historic Places. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Arrow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arrow Hotel Broken Bow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing