We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great deal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Big Springs
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Big Springs
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Another surprise clean comfortable and perfectly located. Definitely worth staying again. Located next to a great restaurant and truck stop. Truck and pet friendly beds are comfortable, halls are clean especially for being located next to truck stop, often thats an issue. Will definitely return was very pleasant stay

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
Thank Christine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 76 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2013

It was 2am when we checked in here, we were exhausted and we had a dog, so we couldn't be picky. The room was mostly clean, some hair in the tub, tattered bathmat, no fridge in room, no coffeemaker in the room, no microwave, no cups, no clock... it was like someone had come and wiped them out. Oh, and the pool was closed, so no swim in the morning. And I could not connect to the wireless. For this, the price was high. But we've stayed in some pretty creepy and scary yucky dive hotels (last minute stop, with dog), and this was not that. No bugs. So, if you are exhausted, stop. If you can be choosy, there are probably better choices out there.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheetaah2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This motel has been through several names and is now a Motel 6. The People could not be nicer. The rooms are big and clean. Not the normal HARD Motel 6 beds. It is next to a truck stop and has lots of parking space. Has a bar/restaurant next to it and the truck stop has a nice restaurant with in walking distance.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Fairly clean - that's about it. The staff takes great pride in providing minimum service and amenities - to the point of being arogant about it. Ask for anything beyond the very basic services and the response will be an adamant "There are no amenities at Motel 6". Considering what you get for what you pay this place is a true rip off. Someone rated them as 1 of 1 for motels in Big Springs (they are the only one in town). If there were a sleeze bag motel in town Motel 6 would be rated 2 of 2. Recommendation: Regardless of what direction you are traveling, keep going - to the next town.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Another of my "Truckers" review of a motel.:) I always stop at the Motel 6 in Big Springs if possible,as it is always clean,quiet,comfortable and very affordable.The staff is friendly and helpful;and their are TWO GREAT restaurants nearby.. The "Sam Bass" restaurant and "Grandma Max's" at the Flying J Truck Stop. Cannot be beat IMO.:)

The only thing I don't like as though there is a fridge in the room...there is no microwave..:(

Room Tip: Call ahead;and rooms on South side are quieter..Unless you like the sound of diesel engines. (Truck...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Late at night, tired, and needing a bed, we spotted the Motel 6 at Big Springs. It's next to a Flying J with almost anything you'd want. Two restaurants are right there too. The motel and parking lot are well lit. The room was basic but clean. We just wanted sleep in a clean bed at reasonable price and that's what this Motel 6 provides plus more.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh24v15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

I stayed in room #103 in July of 2011. I have never stayed in a more vile hotel in all of my life. Not only was the room not clean (hair strand found on my sheets!), trash behind a chair in the room, etc - , but there were small black beetles everywhere in the room. It was disgusting. I was in the middle of a cross-country trip with my father, and unfortunately, had already invested 12 hours of driving in my day or I would have checked out and left. There was also hole in the ceiling in the bathroom where mold and bugs could be spotted. Let me put it this way: The room conditions were so poor that my highly religious father recommended that I drink alcohol to ensure that I might actually fall asleep.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank firefighterjunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Big Springs
11.0 mi away
Budget Host Platte Valley Inn
18.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 10 in Ogallala
660 reviews
19.2 mi away
Travelodge Ogallala
Travelodge Ogallala
#6 of 10 in Ogallala
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Lonesome Dove Lodge
Lonesome Dove Lodge
#1 of 10 in Ogallala
289 reviews
19.0 mi away
Super 8 Ogallala
Super 8 Ogallala
#3 of 10 in Ogallala
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Big Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Big Springs

Address: 111 Circle Rd # 107, Big Springs, NE 69122-5014 (Formerly Best Value Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Big Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Big Springs
Price Range: $69 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Big Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Big Springs NE is conveniently located near shopping and dining, including our on-site restaurant, Sam Bass Steakhouse. Coin laundry facility and truck parking. Enjoy free WI-FI in all modern guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Motel 6 Big Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing