We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice people, Nice room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Big Springs
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Big Springs
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice people, Nice room”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This motel has been through several names and is now a Motel 6. The People could not be nicer. The rooms are big and clean. Not the normal HARD Motel 6 beds. It is next to a truck stop and has lots of parking space. Has a bar/restaurant next to it and the truck stop has a nice restaurant with in walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    16
    18
    11
    14
See reviews for
23
9
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fountain Valley, California
1 review
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Fairly clean - that's about it. The staff takes great pride in providing minimum service and amenities - to the point of being arogant about it. Ask for anything beyond the very basic services and the response will be an adamant "There are no amenities at Motel 6". Considering what you get for what you pay this place is a true rip off. Someone rated them as 1 of 1 for motels in Big Springs (they are the only one in town). If there were a sleeze bag motel in town Motel 6 would be rated 2 of 2. Recommendation: Regardless of what direction you are traveling, keep going - to the next town.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Big Springs hotels

Courtland,Mn
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Another of my "Truckers" review of a motel.:) I always stop at the Motel 6 in Big Springs if possible,as it is always clean,quiet,comfortable and very affordable.The staff is friendly and helpful;and their are TWO GREAT restaurants nearby.. The "Sam Bass" restaurant and "Grandma Max's" at the Flying J Truck Stop. Cannot be beat IMO.:)

The only thing I don't like as though there is a fridge in the room...there is no microwave..:(

Room Tip: Call ahead;and rooms on South side are quieter..Unless you like the sound of diesel engines. (Truck...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Late at night, tired, and needing a bed, we spotted the Motel 6 at Big Springs. It's next to a Flying J with almost anything you'd want. Two restaurants are right there too. The motel and parking lot are well lit. The room was basic but clean. We just wanted sleep in a clean bed at reasonable price and that's what this Motel 6 provides plus more.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh24v15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverdale, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

I stayed in room #103 in July of 2011. I have never stayed in a more vile hotel in all of my life. Not only was the room not clean (hair strand found on my sheets!), trash behind a chair in the room, etc - , but there were small black beetles everywhere in the room. It was disgusting. I was in the middle of a cross-country trip with my father, and unfortunately, had already invested 12 hours of driving in my day or I would have checked out and left. There was also hole in the ceiling in the bathroom where mold and bugs could be spotted. Let me put it this way: The room conditions were so poor that my highly religious father recommended that I drink alcohol to ensure that I might actually fall asleep.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank firefighterjunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quesnel, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2012

I stayed here on the way to the Cheyenne rodeo and I was glad I had a reservation here because they were already turning people away. It's nothing fancy, but seemed very clean. Front desk staff was very nice to talk to. Nothing special, but if I ever find myself driving through middle of nowhere Nebraska again I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kootenay23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 8, 2011

The hotel is still smelly and uncomfortable. Don't be fooled, it has not been updated. I would not walk barefoot on the carpet. The bath towels are the size of large hand towels. The air conditioner did not work properly- we were never comfortable. The bed was hard and the pillows thin. I probably will have to stay here again because of family, but I am already dreading it. The website says there's coffee, but I don't know where you'd get that.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Big Springs
10.9 mi away
Budget Host Platte Valley Inn
18.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 8 in Ogallala
3.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
19.2 mi away
Stagecoach Inn
Stagecoach Inn
#5 of 8 in Ogallala
3.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 8 in Ogallala
3.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
19.0 mi away
Super 8 Ogallala
Super 8 Ogallala
#1 of 8 in Ogallala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
19.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ogallala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Big Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Big Springs

Property: Motel 6 Big Springs
Address: 111 Circle Rd # 107, Big Springs, NE 69122-5014 (Formerly Best Value Inn)
Location: United States > Nebraska > Big Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Big Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Big Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Big Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing