We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Anniversary Celebration!”

Oft's Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bennington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Oft's Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Bennington B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 6, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Oft B&B to celebrate our anniversary. It was wonderful! The home was in a quiet, peaceful location just outside of Omaha. We enjoyed learning the history of the home as well as the hospitality. Gordon and Linda were wonderful hosts. The breakfasts were amazing! We would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jared C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 34 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2013

We had such a delightful stay at the Oft’s B&B. We enjoyed learning about the history of the house and sharing conversation with our gracious hosts, Gordon and Linda, over delicious breakfasts. Our room was very comfortable, and the attention to detail made our visit memorable.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Timothy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Great place to stay! We loved our beautiful, comfortable room! The 'museum room' and the 'hallway of history' were rich in details about the home's past. It was most enjoyable visiting with Gordon and Linda over the exceptional breakfast they prepared for us!
Mary & Greg from Kansas

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haymeadow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

This was our first experience with a B&B, and what a good choice this was! Gordon and Linda were such amiable hosts, and they have lovingly restored a cherished family home. We had a large room with a balcony on the second floor with lovely linens and a cozy decor. We were even greeted with a cheery "welcome" sign on a coat tree just inside our room! The breakfast was delicious, and we enjoyed our conversation with Gordon and Linda about local history. We were traveling to the East coast to visit family, so we only had the one night in Bennington, but if we ever have the opportunity, we would happily stay again with the Ofts! We are now hooked on the serenity and pampering that good B&Bs provide!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JStCl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We have stayed at other B&B's. This was the first time we have had someone take our luggage to our rooms. This is the first time we had flowers and a sign with our names welcoming us. From the minute we arrived to the final departure 3 nights later, every detail for our convenience was attended to. The accomodations and the food were excellent. Gordon and Linda could not have been better hosts to us.

We enjoyed time on the porch with fall colors and small town comfort. Our rooms were immaculate. It was like taking a step back in time but with the comforts of the present.

Thank you Gordon and Linda.

Room Tip: One room had the bathroom at the end of the hall. Nice room for reading or cards off the bedrooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelBism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

An inviting turn of the century home, warm and wonderful 4th generation owners Linda and Gordon Mueller, tasty and hearty breakfasts guaranteed to keep you full till almost dinner. Immaculate housekeeping in every part of the home, a cozy and bright room for my 6 night stay, and daily small kindnesses from Linda and Gordon made my time in Omaha a real treat. I would leave at varying times in the morning, and come in late some nights after a long day, and they were always there to help smooth the transition with the always full cookie container and obvious care for their guests. And the sheets...heaven! On a scale of 1 to 5 stars I would give them a perfect 10!!!

Room Tip: Two rooms to choose from, one with a bath inside, and one with a bath a few steps down the hall. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

I called while on the road in Minnesota to see if a room was available. There wasn't an answer and I left a voicemail. My call was returned within only a few minutes. Gordon was so very nice and said he had a room. Even though we arrived so late (10:15pm), Gordon and Linda warmly welcomed us to their home. Gordon carried our luggage in and took us to a beautiful room. This bed and breakfast was everything and more. The home was beautiful, the breakfast great, and the hospitality was excellent. Definitely a place to visit and get away. You will not be sorry for choosing this bed and breakfast. I, certainly, will look forward to seeing Gordon and Linda again and staying in their beautiful home.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaC1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Oft's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oft's Bed & Breakfast

Address: 11523 North 156th Street, Bennington, NE 68007
Location: United States > Nebraska > Bennington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Bennington
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oft's Bed & Breakfast is located in the farm community of Bennington which is minutes from downtown Omaha. Easy access from I-29, I-680 and I-80. The historical home offers two rooms, both with private baths and balcony overlooking a lily pond. A full breakfast is served in the formal dining room on antique china and silverware and the house has a gorgeous wrap-around porch where quests can relax. Free home-made snacks and beverages. Across from the home is a 6 mile walking-biking trail that goes around Newport Lake. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing