We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite place to stay in Bellevue”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Omaha South
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Bellevue
Reviewed April 20, 2014

I love this hotel. It is clean, spacious, conveniently located to everything - freeways, downtown, restaurants, etc. The rooms are huge! Free wi-fi is available without a password, and easily accessed. I always stay at this hotel when I'm in Omaha/Bellevue and this time they had installed a hot tub! It was a much-needed relaxing soak. Breakfast is varied from day to day, from eggs to waffles (you bake it yourself), sausage or bacon, a nice selection of pastries and breads. What I liked best during my 7-day stay was the coffee! The best I've had in a long time. I highly recommend a stay at this hotel.
Special note: I had to rate the cleanliness as poor on this visit because the housekeeping staff really was terrible. I told the front desk of my issues when I checked out and they said they were under new management and were working on the housekeeping issues. i hope this has been resolved by the time i visit there again - late summer or autumn of this year.

Room Tip: All rooms in this hotel are conveniently located to the parking lot. I always ask for a ground-floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (202)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 202 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2014

Nice for the price and location, beds very comfortable. Staff were not very helpful for tourist information. One staff member was rude. Half of the towels they brought us were used and old. The back part of the hotel was very quiet. Easy access to all area activities.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tanya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

The hotel was very well kept and clean. The staff were very friendly. The hotel was located near the office compIex I was to visit for a business meeting as well as it wasn't a great distance from the airport where I had to pick up a business collegue.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We had been on the road for 12 hours before checking into this Best Western in Bellevue, NE. The clerk recognized that we were worn out, and got us checked in efficiently. It was very cold that night and I was so happy our room was cozy and warm when we arrived. It was clean, the beds were comfortable, bedding was soft and pillows were fluffy and perfect. Got a great nights sleep and were ready for another day of travel. Did not experience the breakfast, but it looked good. The only shortfall is the bathroom was very small, but it was clean and the water was hot/shower was good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank LJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

The check-in was quick and easy, the room was great, and the cleaning staff worked around my schedule with a smile. The breakfast was what you would expect, but the surprise was a choice of regular waffles or cinnamon waffles.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Mary greeted me unpon my arrival, made me feel very welcome. pointed out that their are cookies and popcorn available in the evenings. The bed was comfortable, room well appointed and electrical plugs on the lamps, very convenient.
Breakfast was very nice, everything was clean and neat and ready to go at 6am.

if you are in this neck of the woods you should stay here, especially if you enjoy having a home type feeling on the road.

Room Tip: No elevator so beware.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jesseh50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

a very favorable internet price was better than direct book at hotel...well maintained, clean, and great beds. late 2nd/early 3rd shift atmosphere in the lobby was a bit relaxed/rough...it was not an extreme problem. I would stay here again (in a minute) for a bellevue, ne visit.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellevue
2.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bellevue
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 10 in Bellevue
90 reviews
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Zoo
Comfort Inn at the Zoo
#52 of 82 in Omaha
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Omaha Bellevue at Beardmore Event Center
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Bellevue
Candlewood Suites Bellevue
#7 of 10 in Bellevue
40 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Bellevue
Hampton Inn Bellevue
#1 of 10 in Bellevue
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Omaha South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Omaha South

Address: 305 Fort Crook Rd N, Bellevue, NE 68005-4648 (Formerly BEST WESTERN White House Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Bellevue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Bellevue
Price Range: $63 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Omaha South 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests looking for hotels in Bellevue NE close to the Offutt Air Force Base have found the perfect home away from home. Enjoy FREE high-speed WiFi throughout the hotel, oversized TV and full hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Omaha South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bellevue
Bellevue Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing