We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good clean place convenient Offut”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SureStay Plus Hotel Omaha South
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Bellevue
co springs, co
Level Contributor
145 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good clean place convenient Offut”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Good clean place convenient Offut

but hot tub is chlorine heaven, no pool, A/C is needed in summer in Nebraska, and heater in winter, Village inn next door, and Amarillo bbq next door, makes it easy to eat.
Bypass freeway gets you there fast.
but if you take a walk make sure to have a map. and sign up for Best western rewards program.
lots of companies have workers staying there, prices is good.

Room Tip: on ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nlcatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    53
    30
    17
    22
See reviews for
85
31
21
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City
Level Contributor
171 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

The location was 10 minutes from downtown Omaha and 3 minutes to shopping area and lots of restaurants. Stayed 2 nights in a King room. Comfy beds. Bathroom small but doable. Hot breakfast was busy with only 1 waffle maker and only a few tables to sit at. Very nice hotel for the price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShawneeKansasCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This was a very good place to stay for our LABOR DAY WKND 2012 visit to Omaha, NE. The pluses out-weighed just a couple of minuses. Clean rooms, friendly staff, free breakfast (with a good selection of yogurt, cereals, juices, eggs, sausage, waffle maker, coffee, tea, fresh fruit, milk, toast, bagels, and danish/muffins). Lobby was welcoming, had a free computer & printer and a television to catch the news/game. Room had a mini fridge, microwave, coffee-maker, hair-dryer, desk w/chair, a couple of additional chairs and two double beds (would have been nice to have queen-sized beds). Bathroom was small, but clean and freshley painted. Beds had four pillows and all white linens (nice touch!). The television was not an HDTV and was in a cabinet that made it hard to see from both beds and some parts of the room. The main thing for us was a clean place to stay w/breakfast included and a friendly/helpful staff. I give it tops for that. The motel is across the street from the train tracks so we did hear the train every time it went past (although it did not wake me). Also, it's not centrally located for many Omaha activities so we needed to allow for 20+ min to get to restaurants and visits w/friends.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room that faces the rear of the hotel as the train tracks are across from the fron...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lbpnole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
117 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

I can always count on other Trip Advisor reviews and this was no exception ..... very nice hotel for the price. The lobby is nicely decorated and had a good computer and printer for guest use. My room was nice and large ..... the bed had lots of pillows which I like! The bathroom had good counter space and was very clean. The only negative with my room was the noise level of the air conditioner/heater unit. It was pretty loud when it cycled on and woke me up several times. My father, who was across the hall, complained about hearing the train and the trash truck (that picked up and then slammed the dumpster at 2:15 a.m.!). I never heard the train, so that wasn't a problem for me. I thought that this was a very nice hotel ..... the Presidential theme was a nice touch. I would definitely recommend staying here ... if you are a light sleeper, ask for a room away from the train tracks!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the train tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bestofthewest58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Room was nice. Bed had 4 pillows... a definite plus, since I use multiple pillows. Not spotless, but very clean. Complementary breakfast had alot of choices (yogurt, eggs, sausage, cereal, waffles, fresh fruit, juice, breads, etc.). I love that the whole hotel is non-smoking.

Room better than comparably priced hotels in the area.

Room Tip: There is no elevator, so specify a first floor room if that matters to you; and, the railroad tracks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HotelUser2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

The hotel is a bit dated but we had good service and comfortable beds. Rooms were quiet but be sure to ask for a room away from the railroad tracks. The water has water softener, which is a downside for me. Breakfast had many options to choose from but the sausage and eggs were a bit dried out. Fresh cookies at the time of check in was a bonus for me as my niece (4 years old) was traveling with me. Will probably stay elsewhere next time when visiting my family in Papillion and pay a couple of extra dollars to have something more up to date. However, for the price it was a good deal.

Room Tip: Don't plan on using the hot tub and choose a room away from the railroad tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mhj021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas, Gulf Coast
Level Contributor
112 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

A great place to stay. Rooms are very clean. Hotel is quite. I had a very restful night. The first in two weeks of travel. Give them a try. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danichaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 10 in Bellevue
80 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Bellevue
Hampton Inn Bellevue
#1 of 10 in Bellevue
332 reviews
2.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bellevue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Bellevue
Candlewood Suites Bellevue
#6 of 10 in Bellevue
39 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bellevue
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Omaha Bellevue at Beardmore Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SureStay Plus Hotel Omaha South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SureStay Plus Hotel Omaha South

Property: SureStay Plus Hotel Omaha South
Address: 305 Fort Crook Rd N, Bellevue, NE 68005-4648 (Formerly BEST WESTERN White House Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Bellevue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — SureStay Plus Hotel Omaha South 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests looking for hotels in Bellevue NE close to the Offutt Air Force Base have found the perfect home away from home. Enjoy FREE high-speed WiFi throughout the hotel, oversized TV and full hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Expedia, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your SureStay Plus Hotel Omaha South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bellevue
Bellevue Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing