We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Burger in Omaha area” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stella's Hamburgers

Stella's Hamburgers
Ranked #1 of 123 Restaurants in Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
100 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best Burger in Omaha area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

I have eaten there several times and had the cheese burger with a fried egg. The prices are a little expensive, but you get what you pay for. Went for lunch with two co-workers. If you don't get there befroe 11:30 for lunch you will wait, it is a small place, but since the new ownership several years ago, it has had some nice upgrades.

I always try to stop when I am in the area.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Huskerfan8080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    289
    81
    25
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“YUM!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

One of the best burgers ever! Hand pattied, grilled on a flat top for a nice crust. Great patty melt too. Share fries, you get a a lot. They're good and they're homemade.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank MeRee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“One of the Country's Best Burgers!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

I know I'm going to take flak for this, but I have to say it. This is probably one of the best burgers in the country. Corner Bistro (NYC), Minetta Tavern (NYC), Five Guys, In-n-Out Burger, and Taylor's Refresher all have their place on the list, but everything combined push this to the top of my list. Unbelievably good burger cooked on a flat top that has been seasoned for decades, a bun that is levels above the normal, freshly made fries served in paper baskets, with the burgers served in napkins, and a great selection of local cold beer. A must hit if you are in Omaha!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papillion, Nebraska
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best of the Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

If you have ever been to Stella's you know why it's ranked #1. It "is" kind of hard to find (use mapquest or your GPS) but it's SO worth the trouble. The food here is fresh and they have the best hamburgers/cheeseburgers/fries in the area. And that's saying a lot since the Omaha metropolitan area has so many good restaurants. You don't go here for the atmosphere as it's NOT a posh place....you go for the food.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jmevans99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The O, NE
Level Contributor
57 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Simply delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

Stella's is one of THE BEST burger joints! They make their burgers with FRESH hamburger..and I'm not talking Wendy's Fresh. This is the real McCoy here! If I could, I would eat Stella's AT LEAST 3 times a week.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank onestelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stella's Hamburgers also viewed

 

Been to Stella's Hamburgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing