We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely stay again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bellevue
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2014

It was our first time at a Hampton Inn, and we would definitely stay again. The hotel was clean and comfortable. It had a coin washer and dryer, which came in handy since we had already been traveling over a week and were in desperate need of clean clothes. They had detergent available for sale at the front desk if you don't have your own.

Our room was very comfortable and I really like that they wash the comforter cover between every guest.

The bathroom was large enough and well appointed and modern.

The beds and pillows were very comfortable.

The reception people were very friendly and check in and out was very quick.

The breakfast was fine and was served from 6-10 every day. They had hot coffee and tea available 24 hours a day.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jennie30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (377)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 377 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2014

This hotel has always been courteous and clean. In a time when customer service seems to be lacking everywhere this hotel certainly doesn't follow the norm. If you need anything they are there to help.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Matthew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

One of the better hotels we've stayed at, would stay again. Good friendly staff. Not to far from the zoo or the Air Force base. Breakfast was real good and they changed it a little the second morning that we were there.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tab H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

I'm from Bellevue originally and now live in Minnesota. Typically when I travel home to visit family and friends, we have always stayed in a hotel in Omaha. It was nice to finally find a hotel closer to home that had all the services and value we typically enjoy in Omaha. Great team that took care of everything we needed. Will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Great stay during cross-country trip! 15 minute detour off I-80, worth every minute. New, modern premises, with cleanest, freshest, whitest bedding ever experienced at a chain hotel! Located at quiet end of strip mall. Full with kids sports teams, but very calm and quiet. Called hotel two hours before arrival, asked for hypoallergenic pillows, and it was ready upon arrival. Asked for top floor room, away from pet friendly ones on lower floors, got it. Front desk gal was super friendly and efficient on the phone and in-person. She said they take 'cleanliness seriously' and she was right. Refreshing night's rest.

Complimentary Lobby Coffee station plus Business center. Continental breakfast in large, pleasant dining area. Pool and workout facilities looked nice, although we didn't use them.

Haven't stayed at a Hampden Inn before, but will now look for them in other cities. Would definitely pick this one again!

Things to do: Brand new, multiplex, movie theater close by. If you're traveling from the west, adjust your clock one hour ahead to Nebraska time (or you'll miss the movie like we did).

Dining: Ask at hotel for directions to Stella's World Class Burgers, a quaint, inexpensive family-friendly pub. Very fast service, quick enough to make it back for a movie, and then stop by Culver's, right next to theater, for custard afterwards.

Price tip: Book ahead, because prices go up very quickly and high when sports teams patronize this hotel.

Room Tip: Pet friendly rooms on lower floors. Ask for higher floors if allergies are issue.
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank Cynthia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We stayed here for one night in June 2014. The hotel was east to find and close to restaurants and a theater. The room was clean but the bed hard and uncomfortable. The breakfast was average but the breakfast area was large. The room doors shut very loudly. Housekeeping came by at 9:15 a.m. to clean the room. They should have known we were checking out that day. It's a slightly above average hotel and I would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MinnesotaVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stay at Hampton Inns because they are consistently clean, comfortable and quiet. You don't hear the din of doors slamming all over the place in the mornings. We were in town for a high school reunion and to see family. The hotel is located right in Bellevue, far enough off of the highway to not experience any road noise. They also recognize government discounts, making them more affordable for lowly paid public servants. The breakfasts are an added perk.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bisonwerks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellevue
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Omaha Bellevue at Beardmore Event Center
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bellevue
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bellevue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 10 in Bellevue
90 reviews
1.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Bellevue
Candlewood Suites Bellevue
#7 of 10 in Bellevue
40 reviews
9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bellevue

Address: 3404 Samson Way, Bellevue, NE 68123-4311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Bellevue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Bellevue
Price Range: $108 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bellevue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Bellevue hotel. Our modern hotel in Bellevue, Nebraska is located just minutes from Offut Air Force Base and near numerous attractions, including the site of the College World Series. Boeing and Lockheed Martin are only a mile away. This Hampton Inn Bellevue NE hotel hotel offers the charm of country living with access to the shops, restaurants, and nightlife of nearby Omaha. Marvel at the natural beauty of the 1,300-acre Fontenelle Forest featuring the Gilbert and Martha Hitchcock Wetlands Learning Center. Get close to marine life at Papio Bay Aquatic Center or stroll through Lauritzen Gardens overlooking the Missouri River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bellevue Hotel Bellevue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing