We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish the pool was available”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bellevue
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Our room was very clean and nice. We were a little disappointed we couldn't use the pool and there was no sofa sleeper in our room, but the staff was very cheerful and helpful. Did what the could to make it right. Over all a great stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Andrea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (371)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 371 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2013

I was in Bellevue for a college volleyball conference tournament and stayed at this location. It was a very central location with easy off and easy on to the highway and very near Omaha.
People may be put off by the very near air force base (must've been less than a mile from the hotel) but you may be assured, even though I saw gigantic transport planes practicing landings and take-offs at night as I pulled into the lot, once inside the hotel there was no noise to be heard. The staff was very helpful, their welcome area was a large area that was able to seat a good number of people for their hot continental breakfast that was available. Bedding was good, and there was a selection of three different pillows for you to meet nearly any sleeping style you may have. I thought that was a very nice touch and one that is making its appearance in more and more hotels today. It was a good Hampton Inn that provided you with a fair price and good quality.

Room Tip: There are 4 floors at this hotel, there is a small amount of construction going on on level one at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haneleij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Excellent Hotngel. Very Accommodating ...Clean and Quiet. Staff very nice and helpful throughout stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It was value added for sure It is located within several eating establishments as well. The hotel is quiet and located off major highways. The pool and the workout rooms are nice also

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brenda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Hampton Inn Bellevue is our home away from home when we visit the area. The staff treats you like family. It's always a pleasure to see Chris at the front desk. The Hampton staff takes hospitality seriously and works hard to make every guest feel welcome and comfortable. During our recent visit the property experienced some plumbing issues (a burst pipe and a broken pool pump), and we awoke Friday morning to find we had no water. This problem was easily resolved and the manager did not charge any of the guests for that night's stay. The staff made arrangements for guests to shower at a nearby motel, managed to serve a variety of food for a cold breakfast, and helped guests find alternate lodging if requested, all with a smile.
The weather had turned very cold overnight on the morning we checked out, and the staff was ready with jumper cables. My husband and I feel safe at this property. We'll be back again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weasel78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Great little place to stay. The rooms are very clean and smell nice. The internet access is SUPERB! The tea and coffee is available all the time. The breakfast bar has a nice variety. And cookies before bed ... YUM. The snacks in the evening are not very good but really I can't complain ... its free so what do you expect. I will be going back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

A co-worker and I were there for work, we waited at the desk for someone to check us in but I guess the lady was on her smoking break and she came in about 3 minutes after we did. Our room was clean, but I went to the desk to get toothpaste way later that night and I had to wait for almost 15 minutes which was really annoying I stood up there and then finally a girl wobbled up to the desk and asked me if I needed something. The next day I got back from work early and asked to speak to the Office Manager and she was on her lunch break. I came back 2 other times and she was not there, finally when she was there she was to busy to talk to me. The head housekeeper was very nice, I think it was Rosa. I liked the managers social and the weekend breakfast was very nice. The issues are with the people up front and the management. I would not recommend there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alavery2907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michelle a, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

First of all, thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback of your recent experience with us. I'm sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience. We always try to do whatever we can to make sure that our guests feel cared for, valued, and respected, and I apologize that we fell short of our standards. I have passed your comments along to the staff to make sure this does not happen again. Thank you again for your comments as they will help us to better our property for the future. We hope you'll give us another chance the next time you're in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Not really a great amenity, you serve hardly anything for breakfast and what is up with your Styrofoam plates, bowls and plastic children size flatware?
About the room: bedding and bath towels could be better,your coffeemaker is mediocre and all in all we would not recommend this for a longer stay,just a BIG DUD!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inge V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michelle a, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

First of all, thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent experience with us. I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. We always try to give our guests increased amenities and services both in room and property wide that will enhance their stay. I have passed your comments along in an effort to better our hotel for the future. Thank you again for your comments and we hope that the next time you're in town you'll give us another chance and stay with us again!

Best regards,

Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellevue
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bellevue
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 10 in Bellevue
90 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bellevue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Omaha Bellevue at Beardmore Event Center
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Omaha Papillion
8.1 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bellevue

Address: 3404 Samson Way, Bellevue, NE 68123-4311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Bellevue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Bellevue
Price Range: $103 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bellevue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Bellevue hotel. Our modern hotel in Bellevue, Nebraska is located just minutes from Offut Air Force Base and near numerous attractions, including the site of the College World Series. Boeing and Lockheed Martin are only a mile away. This Hampton Inn Bellevue NE hotel hotel offers the charm of country living with access to the shops, restaurants, and nightlife of nearby Omaha. Marvel at the natural beauty of the 1,300-acre Fontenelle Forest featuring the Gilbert and Martha Hitchcock Wetlands Learning Center. Get close to marine life at Papio Bay Aquatic Center or stroll through Lauritzen Gardens overlooking the Missouri River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bellevue Hotel Bellevue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing