We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware”
Review of Sherman Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wolf Point
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sherman Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wolf Point
Hardin, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beware”
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Hotel is advertised and a smoke-free, family friendly hotel. This is not the case, we were placed in a smoke filled room and when we asked to cancel the room the reponse was NO.

Room Tip: Go to the Homestead Lodge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RanchMomNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    19
    16
    7
    6
See reviews for
12
6
8
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
montana
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2012

This little place is fairly quiet and updated rooms are great. Clean, friendly staff. The star of their show is the restaurant, always good, homestyle food. I stay here at least once a month.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Audree K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calumet, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

There are very few hotels in the area, and it is nearly impossible to get a reservation on short notice, but I managed to stay at the Sherman Inn for a total of 4 nights. The rooms were plain, with at least one concrete block wall, but seemed to be cleaned reasonably well. Beds weren't bad, but could've been better. I had noticed a review on here that included a complaint of sewage smell, and I have to second that motion...it only happened on one of the 4 nights I was there, but the entire hotel smelled awful for most of the evening...I have an exceptionally strong stomach, but it was getting to me, especially on the first floor and in the basement.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HighTech_Redneck87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell, Montana
1 review
Reviewed June 22, 2011

Definatly outdated but it works. My biggest problem was it smelled like an outhouse as soon as I walked into the lobby. Smell was in the room also. Had to spray cologn in the a/c to mask it. Was also kind of difficult to locate. Room was pretty clean though.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kali_Man56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montana
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2011

I'll debate some of the other reviews. I've stayed here lots of times. It is a dated building and rooms are not modern decorating like you find in big city motels, but it was clean and comfortable. They have added a small refrig and microwave in at least the room I had and new windows that no longer rattle in the wind. Staff was friendly. Motels in eastern Montana and North Dakota are in their heyday with the energy boom going on and not very caring about customers, but this motel still treats you like you are welcome.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rdweary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2010

We called ahead to verify availability and price. They quoted $74 a night for a room with 2 beds for 2 adults and 2 children. We were traveling by car and they told us they had lots of rooms so there was no need to reserve as we were about 3 hours away from arrival. When we were checking in they told us the $74 was PER PERSON. We declined to stay but noticed the lobby was smokey and moldy smelling anyway So we continued on an hour further and stayed in Glasgow MT at a hotel that was run by very friendly fair people (the cottonwood Inn). The unethical people at Sherman don't deserve my or anybody's business. Avoid it

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank traveller560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2009

The staff was very friendly but the hotel is in need of some serious updating. When we arrived we were given the keys only to find the room hadn't been cleaned and the television was missing.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nopension
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sherman Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sherman Inn

Property: Sherman Inn
Address: 200 E Main St, Wolf Point, MT 59201-1542
Location: United States > Montana > Wolf Point
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wolf Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sherman Inn is a hotel conveniently located in Wolf Point, MT. We have a full service restaurant and lounge located in our building. We have recently renovated our restaurant and lounge! We also have a lot of our rooms updated. We have been in the process of improving our whole establishment! We look forward to meeting you and making your stay with us as comfortable as possible! We offer free rides to and from the Amtrak or airport, call ahead to make shuttle arrangements. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sherman Hotel Wolf Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing